We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Arbel Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbel Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel located near the heart of tel aviv eateries, shopping, beach. Bikes and beach towels available. Room is reasonably priced, (think mad men decor) bed comfortable and shower pressure excellent.
Water and coffee available in lobby.
Not too noisy for being in the middle of a residential neighborhood. Some barking dogs.
If you a abhor cigarette smoke, don't book a room above the patio where breakfast is served. The smoke wafts up through the massive open windows,dulling fresh tel aviv air.

Room Tip: Rooms are good. If you don't like cig smoke, book away from patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula1554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    140
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
170
222
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreux, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have visited this hotel with my mom? where I spent more then 2 weeks. I can tell that was an amasing expirience. All staff was supper polite, rooms were clean and fresh, quite inside, they have cleaned rooms every day. Staff have shown care about hteir guests. Moreover they have been serving great breakfasts.
Nothing bad, what I could say)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Oxana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just returned from 2.5 weeks at the Arbel Suites hotel.
Location - on a one-way street behind Dizengoff/Arlozoroff/Ben Gurion - so you're near it all but it is extremely quiet (except for the stray cats at night)
Staff - extremely nice - they treat you like family - they'll even do your laundry
Fun - Great location for beach, shopping, coffee shops, juice bar, walking, biking. They have bikes and helmets for the use by guests
Room - Was initially in a studio - fine for me but a bit small for when my husband joined. They upgraded me to a lovely room.

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SafetyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel is suitated in a quiet neighbourhood a five minute stroll from bars and restaurant and 10 minute walk from the beach. Staff at check-in was very helpful and efficient, i don't think i have ever checked in so quickly!

The hotel offers many things including rental bikes, umbrellas etc.

Unfortunately, no breakfast is provided at the hotel yet. However, the rooms have a kitchen, so you can fix your own breakfast or have breakfast at one of the many small cafes around the hotel.

The only thing negative is that the pictures on the website (booking.com) are a bit misleading. The photos gave me the impression that this is a new hotel, probably owned by young people. I learned that the hotel has been around for 20 years and while attention was given to renovating bathrooms, having new furniture (of which most is IKEA) etc, the house itself looks old and a bit unwelcoming. This said, I still think it is a great place to stay at and I will definately stay there again if I go back to Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We took three hotel suites, each room was very clean. Excellent service, excellent location in the heart of Tel Aviv and close to public transport.
The hotel is quiet and the price is very cheap.
If you'r looking for a nice, quiet, not expensive and central hotel, this is definitely the place for you!
It's a nice and cozy hotel to sleep in and to travel from...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our family of four arrive for a simple 24 hour stay prior to going on a Holy Land tour. Jet lagged and needing kind people and direction, we found that with the Hotel Arbel. Our suite was spacious and nicely appointed. The staff took our abundant needs in stride, made helpful recommendations. It was an easy stroll around the corner to many local restaurants, and just a few blocks away to the beach.

Room Tip: Just know that it is very easy for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Farmer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I booked this online, then rang up the day before to find out if the booking for one of the nights could (in principle) be cancelled. I was told that I would have to go online if I wanted to cancel, but that it would be ok to do so and wouldn't cost anything. However, I decided to leave the booking as it was - so didn't go online to make any changes. However, when I arrived as per my original booking, I was told that they'd assumed I was cancelling the room for that night and they had given away my room. The hotel was now fully booked. Eventually, after a few phonecalls, the hotel staff accepted that this was their mistake and that i hadn't actually cancelled the room, and they gave me the room as per my original booking. Phew! The room was lovely and clean and spacious, the location was excellent (although the taxi drivers found it a bit difficult to find) and the staff were really helpful. So I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbel Suites Hotel

Property: Arbel Suites Hotel
Address: 11 Khulda, Tel Aviv 6458210, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbel Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbel Suites Hotel is right in the heart of Tel Aviv's shopping district around Dizengoff Street, a 10-minute walk from the beach. Apartments feature air conditioning and free Wi-Fi.Each apartment at Arbel comes with satellite TV and a fully equipped kitchen. Laundry, fax, and photocopying services are available, and a high chair and baby bathtub are provided upon request.Bikes are free at Arbel Suites and are a great way to explore Tel Aviv. Rabin Square, the largest public square in Tel Aviv, is only 10 minutes away on foot. Breakfast is served at a café 100 metres from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Arbel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing