We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again”
Review of Arbel Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arbel Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I would stay again”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Had the room on top floor with balcony. For $130/ni dont bad, but a bit pricey. Free bikes r a.plus and friendly stay. 5 min bike to beach and 24 hr grocery. For prices in this area thi.s maybe a.steal

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sultan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    146
    20
    3
    0
See reviews for
177
233
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel in Tel Aviv and were very happy to fin this gem. The hotel is situated in a great neighborhood with some nice coffee places around. Rooms are large and clean and the hotel has on overall homey feel to it,. Be aware that if you come with a car it is impossible to find a parking spot on the street and parking at the hotel is quite expensive at 47 N.I.S

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as we were moving out of our apartment and needed a place to stay close by. It was really much better than we thought when we just booked the local hotel around the corner.
Pros: clean, large rooms, everything you need in your room for self catering, great showers, a thousand TV channels, central location, great price
Cons: beds not so comfy, lady at reception with blonde hair was so unfriendly but Alon was great, no herbal teas given in the room or in the lobby
Parking is an additional cost.
Definite recommendation!!!

Room Tip: You can get one or two rooms. If you have kids, get two rooms with a door. It has two TVs. However t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbelyael, Manager at Arbel Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your review.
We will take into account all your remarks.
We will be glad to see you again in our hotel.

Arbel Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Arbel suites hotel advertises “your home away from home”, after staying here 2 weeks, we find this statement to be true. The place is super clean and the people make you feel comfortable. If and when we will be visiting Israel again, we’ll be sure we’ll be staying at this place. JK -Cleveland, Ohio

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbelyael, Manager at Arbel Suites Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Joe and Bella,
Thank you so much for your warm words.
It was a pleasure to host you.
We hope that you and the picture arrived home safely!
Warmest regards from all of us!
Arbel Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The nice apartment was clean and big enough for the three of us.

The 24h reception was available for our questions. They gave us advice, they looked up train and bus times for us, called taxis or restaurants t oreserve seats, printed travel documents, served refreshments - and all in a very friendly way and at any time, even at 2am in the morning. Thanks very much!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank torstne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is our third time at this hotel. The place was completely renovated since we last stayed, and it is even better than before. The location is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, there is good A/C and heating, and there are even fresh flowers in the room. We rented a suite and the kitchen was well equipped and they even supplied salt/pepper, coffee, tea and sugar -- a nice touch. The suite was large and comfortable. The street was a bit noisy during the day but quiet at night and the price was reasonable. We will be happy to come again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Arbel Suites hotel for one night. The free bikes were what attracted us. It turned out the room was wonderful - we were 2 aduts and 2 kids and the suite set up was perfect. The location is great. The room was immaculately clean and really nice - great shower and bathroom facilities, 2 TVs, beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful and helped us plan our morning biking and the rest of our day. They told us there is a discount for returning customers and we hope to come back and stay for longer! Only drawback - no meals. If we come for longer, we will bring food - the kitchenette is well equipped.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yabiahomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#12 of 100 in Tel Aviv
720 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbel Suites Hotel

Property: Arbel Suites Hotel
Address: 11 Khulda, Tel Aviv 6458210, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbel Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbel Suites Hotel is right in the heart of Tel Aviv's shopping district around Dizengoff Street, a 10-minute walk from the beach. Apartments feature air conditioning and free Wi-Fi.Each apartment at Arbel comes with satellite TV and a fully equipped kitchen. Laundry, fax, and photocopying services are available, and a high chair and baby bathtub are provided upon request.Bikes are free at Arbel Suites and are a great way to explore Tel Aviv. Rabin Square, the largest public square in Tel Aviv, is only 10 minutes away on foot. Breakfast is served at a café 100 metres from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Arbel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing