We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arbel is a small apartment hotel. It is very clean, attractive, and the staff very friendly and helpful,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arbel Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arbel Suites Hotel
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Longwood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Arbel is a small apartment hotel. It is very clean, attractive, and the staff very friendly and helpful,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I would stay there again and again. It is situated in a quiet setting and is walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Our room had a kitchenette so we ate a meal or two there. Everything you needed was there with exception of food.
We also enjoyed the free bikes!

Room Tip: It is a quiet area so no matter what room you get....you will rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celebratelife449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    129
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
156
196
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I spent a week perusing Tel Aviv hotels, they seemed overly expensive and crappy as far as options, however, I rolled the dice a bit on this one and scored!

Here is why this place is great:
1. Great value cost wise
2. Large room, feels more like a flat or studio apt.
3. Cool, friendly and helpful people, the night shift guy is a funny Brit who loves books
4. They actually call you in the AM for a wakeup call "Time to get up, right o!"
5. Free bikes
6. Cleaning staff cares, wrote me thank you notes for tipping
7. The location is the best because of a. Restaurants, b. AM/PM grocery, c. ATM took US visa 3.5 min away, d. Lots of cabs and busses, cab is 160 schekeles from the airport, e. Beach is 10 min walk, e. Coffee shops 3.5 min walk with lots of dining outdoors, f. Bars g. Dizengorf street is shaded, this makes a difference compared to other areas
8. Renovated bathrooms with dual sustainable flushing
9. Quiet, but close to everything
10. You feel less like a cheesy tourist as you are part of the neighborhood, actually few hotels in the immediate area

stay here folks, this is a diamond in the rough!


PS. The artwork in the room is a bit trippy, but the black and white expanded historic photos of the area in the hallway were really cool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enfp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is perhaps the best choice for price, basic comfort and location if you are on vacation. We have had two short stays, of 4 days each, and been pleased both times. The Arbel is clean and safe. The staff is nice and somewhat helpful in what they know. We asked for a close by gas station and one person said they didn't drive and therefore didn't know, another was not sure, but gave us some convoluted directions which turned out to be wrong. On our first stay our room was not cleaned and we though that that was the norm. On the second stay the room was cleaned but the apartment door was left open. Be sure to use the safe for your valuables.
If you have a car - be sure to advise them when making the reservation then park it and don't take it out until you are checking out.
We have had difficulty finding a bank ATM which accepts US Visa cards. Be prepared to spend time looking for one.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. Be sure to check out the doors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Pros: nice service - all help offered with a smile, for example when we asked to leave the car after check-out, clean, functional, nice little sitting area near the entrance with tables, books and puzzles to borrow, can borrow bicycles (we didn't), nothing important is problematic.
Cons: TV has many channels but not so good for Anglo-Saxon or Israeli visitors - many Arabic or Russian channels; water escaped shower easily to floor (asked and imediately got floor swab), we payed almost 200$ which my be competitive in TA but is a lot of money. The fact that it is clearly a former residential building made into a hotel bothered me for some reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielJamesSegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Given regular hotel rates in TLV I decided to try this this hotel/apartment as a reasonable alternative for a week-long business trip. Very positive experience altogether. After arriving at 4 am by rental car from the airport, the owner offered to check me in to an apartment that was available. The one that I had booked for the next couple of days was still occupied. Could stay in the initial room without additional charge although it was bigger than the one I had booked. I just payed 1/2 a day's rate for the early check-in which was more than okay given that I arrived at 4 am.

The room was spacious and clean, had a comfortable bed, a kitchenette with fridge and other appliances and flatscreen with a SAT TV. WiFi is free and fast. Small table allows you to work in the room if you need to. Bathroom is rather small, but functional. I wasn't able to take a shower without setting parts of the floor under water, but this is not a problem for me as they change towels/mat every day.

Coffee shops for breakfast and everything else you might need is nearby, as the location is only one block off Dizengoff and pretty close to Ben Gurion. Taxi drivers probably won't find the street but you can direct them to Dizengoff easily (you can't enter Hulda st by car from Dizengoff). Given the location, the place is really quiet. Additionally, they have a private parking, which is a huge asset if you have a rental car. Street parking is hard to find in this area and you might well have to debate some new scratches on the car with your rental agency otherwise.

I can only recommend this place, be it for business or vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelMUC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arbel Suites is a truly lovely place to stay. Beautifully appointed rooms that are more like a studio apartment than a hotel room have a small refrigerator, microwave, and hotplate. Lots of wood and cool colors, along with thick towels and a great shower makes this a great place to come back to at the end of the day.

The location is in a residential area just a block from Dizengoff Street with its cafes and mini-markets. It is also just a short walk to the beach and the Tel Aviv Port.

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friskycelery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is an owner operated complex. The owners are caring and very intent on a positive experience for all guests. When we arrived, we were speaking to the taxi driver for a while. Concerned that there was a problem, the owner came out to offer assistance. As we entered the lobby, she gave us all tall glasses of fresh cold water....hospitality A+. The rooms are very clean, and neat as a pin. Owner and her son always on premises to assure a positive experience. Beautiful stained glass on the doors and lamps are all owners own handiwork. All in all a wonderful place to stay, and very convenient to beach, buses and general walks. Would definately comeback and send friends. Only downside...no breakfast area..

Room Tip: We were with friends and all the rooms seemed pleasant clean and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antzinpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
1.6 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#9 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbel Suites Hotel

Property: Arbel Suites Hotel
Address: 11 Hulda Street, Tel Aviv 64582, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbel Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbel Suites Hotel is right in the heart of Tel Aviv's shopping district around Dizengoff Street, a 10-minute walk from the beach. Apartments feature air conditioning and free Wi-Fi.Each apartment at Arbel comes with satellite TV and a fully equipped kitchen. Laundry, fax, and photocopying services are available, and a high chair and baby bathtub are provided upon request.Bikes are free at Arbel Suites and are a great way to explore Tel Aviv. Rabin Square, the largest public square in Tel Aviv, is only 10 minutes away on foot. Breakfast is served at a café 100 metres from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Arbel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing