We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and simple place to stay”
Review of Arbel Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arbel Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Quiet and simple place to stay”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The hotel was located in quiet inner streets with short walking distance to the sea.
We had warm welcome- helpful and friendly staff.
We spent one night in the hotel on the way to Jerusalem. Room was small, simple and clean with little separated kitchen area. Towels were white and soft.
Free bicycles to drive around.

Taxi from airport was 156 NIS (including 2 suitcases, they charge 4 NIS a piece and 2 people). It s a fixed fee 143 + suitcases+ people fee.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kadi-rei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    140
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
170
222
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights in 3 different apartments. Although the smallest studio is dark and cramped, the others were nicer. The only negative is that the hotel is somewhat run down, but everything else made up for it. The neighborhood is centrally located so you can walk to restaurants, shops, and the beach, there are free bikes to ride, equipped kitchenettes, irons, extra towels to take when you go to the Dead Sea, travel books to borrow, and they will wash and fold your laundry overnight for 50 shekels ($12). The staff is friendly and exceptionally helpful and were never impatient despite my countless questions.

Room Tip: the smallest studio is very small and dark, but all other rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Pros:
- Friendly and helpful staff
- 24hr Reception
- Free WiFi
- Let us store bags all day for free after we checked out
- Clean rooms
- Free towel and bike hire
- Room had a fridge, very small kitchen and a safe
- Many good places to eat nearby on dizengoff street.

Cons:
- Rooms slightly run down
- No breakfast
- Location is good, not great

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boshdmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My wife and I rented the classic studio apartment, which included a kitchen, for four nights during October 2011. The room is small but very well designed.The neighborhood is quiet and the location is great, near Arlozorov and Dizengoff, with lots of cafes, shopping, and the beach nearby. The staff was nice and helpful. We really recommend this place.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

the hotel itself is an average one, but, considering that it is in Tel Aviv, it is good for the price. the biggest advantage is the staff, everyone is very friendly and helpful, especially the elderly gentleman, Michel - if you are lucky, you can have some very interesting conversations with him.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nr0bert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I like the location, as I'm originally from T-A and prefer to be near Dizengoff. It's also pretty close to the beach (I didn't care). I was there 5 years ago, and since then they upgraded the rooms a little, added the 34-hour lobby.

I was in a "classic" studio (double bed). It was small, clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly.

The bathroom is small and somewhat spartan. At 5'10" (177cm) I found it somewhat cramped, so if you are taller (or not as supple as you once was), beware.

PS - if you use Car2go, there's a car parked right under the building.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed here two nights, booking directly with the hotel. It is an apartment building on a residential street. There is no Arbel signage. We took a taxi from the main train station, costing approximately 30 shekels. Due to the one-way system, the taxi has to take a slightly indirect route. You can get there by the 61 or 161 buses from the stop on the main road outside the station. This is what we used for subsequent trips.

We were in the economy room. It has a double bed, one side of which is up against the wall. This is a bit silly, as with minor re-arranging, they could have space on both sides for little tables. Hairdryer and iron were supplied. There is a little kitchenette, and a fair sized fridge. There was a microwave and a hotplate. There were plenty of TV English news channels, including Al Jazeera. The floor is carpeted. The room was clean, but a bit drab, with a small window. Furnishing is simple. If you ask they will let you have a towel for the beach.

There were plenty of restaurants near; also supermarkets, including at least 1 24 hour one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
906 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbel Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbel Suites Hotel

Property: Arbel Suites Hotel
Address: 11 Khulda, Tel Aviv 6458210, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbel Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arbel Suites Hotel is right in the heart of Tel Aviv's shopping district around Dizengoff Street, a 10-minute walk from the beach. Apartments feature air conditioning and free Wi-Fi.Each apartment at Arbel comes with satellite TV and a fully equipped kitchen. Laundry, fax, and photocopying services are available, and a high chair and baby bathtub are provided upon request.Bikes are free at Arbel Suites and are a great way to explore Tel Aviv. Rabin Square, the largest public square in Tel Aviv, is only 10 minutes away on foot. Breakfast is served at a café 100 metres from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Arbel Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing