We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need...”
Review of Sea Land

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Land
Certificate of Excellence
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything you need...”
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Sea Land is truly a great place to stay. Everything you need is right there- supermarket, pharmacy, bakery, ice cream shop, hairdresser, restaurants & the beach, of course! Shlomi & his staff were really exceptional- very helpful, accommodating and friendly. The room was very modern and had marble floors! The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette had everything I needed. As a bonus, there was a good selection of TV channels in various languages. I've always stayed in hotels, so Sea Land was a new experience for me. I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely return. I'm already looking forward to planning my next trip to Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    90
    16
    2
    7
See reviews for
88
66
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I stayed here for three nights while visiting friends in Tel-Aviv. The hotel was clean, modern and central to bars, cafes and the beach. The bed was great to sleep on, and the cooking facilities in the room were perfect. I would recommend this to anyone who is willing to live w/o an ocean view, and desires a clean place, close to everything Tel-Aviv has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2011

perfect. clean, 5 minutes from the beach. all new instalations, very pleasant place to stay

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debitatab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here for two days in Jan 2011. My room was bright, spatious and furniture and fixtures tastefully modern. Kitchenette has plenty of plates, bowls, glasses and cutlery. Location is good, two streets away from the beach.
Don't expect balconies with views, though. Rooms are below ground level and not all have what they call a patio. Accepting that I had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyblue-hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2010

rooms is clean &modern. great location
service and everything was jst great!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivmn1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

At first I was hesitant to book an apartment instead of a regular hotel, however, it was a great deal. The place is very clean and well kept, with everything one may need (microwave, refrigerator, kettle, towels). There is wifi on site, ac, tv with lots of cable channels in several languages. There is a supermaket and a pharmacy across the street, as well as bus stop close by (take bus 10 then train to aiport). Shlomi and the other staff (sorry did not get her name) were very helpful accomodating our needs such as late arrival. Tip: call them directly to book for potentially better rates. Finally, location (Ben Yehuda) is on a street parallel to the HaYarkon... which is the beach where all the expensive hotels are located (Sheraton etc). You are also blocks from the post office, and several car rental offices (Budget etc). Recommended for sure!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEatSleep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2010

my wife and Irecently stayed for 11 nights.The apartments are spacious,clean,well fitted out and luxurtous.Shlomi and his staff are very friendly and helpful
Apartments are well situated close to shops,supermarkets,restaurants and cpffee shops and five minutes from beach.
Cant wait to visit again
Owen and Jackie Garbman
Cape Town-south africa

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.3 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Land

Property: Sea Land
Address: 84 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 6343512, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Land 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Sea Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Land Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing