We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Sea Land

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Land
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Such a wonderful find via other reviews on Tripadvisor. This apartment was so spacious, clean and quiet and very well priced considering its close proximity to the beach That I would recommend to all but especially couples or solo travellers. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby had reasonable prices on the local products such as Ahava. Ben Yehuda St is great but take time to wander in the side streets,for some really cool/quirky/arty clothing & accessories.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness centre so I have ticked 5 as I do not want to undermine this hotel's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 254 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

the sealand appartments in Tel Aviv are really great... We had a nice appartment with a nice terrace.
Great service, you can ask whatever you want, they are really willing to help you.
They can also help you with a taxi service... cheaper than the taxis you stop on the road and more luxuary.
The appartements are very close to the beach,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The apartment is located in the basement.There are windows and aircondition. The room is nice and clean. There is a small kitchenette with cooking facilities and refrigerator. The bathroom is small. The TV had only one channel. Breakfast was not included but can be booked.
On Purim Holiday we got complimentary local pastry.

Room Tip: If you do not book breakfast you can have a healthy and delicious breakfast in the cafe across the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I found my apartment at Sea-Land the perfect place to stay in Tel Aviv. It was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean, with a modern, efficient, air-conditiioning system. It's just a few minutes' walk to the beach and not too far from the centre of the city. If you don't want to walk, there are plenty buses that stop just outside. I dined at the excellent local restaurants so didn't use the self-catering facilities in the apartment but it seemed well-equipped for those who wish to cater for themselves. The terrace will be perfect for dining out on warm evenings. For those on a budget, these apartments represent outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_D1096378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

For the price, you can't beat it. Clean, comfortable room with a complete kitchen. OK for short stays, probably better for longer stays. This is an apartment without hotel amenities. Unlike the Jerusalem hotel I stayed in, no breakfast is offered nor is daily maid service. (you want your bed made, make it yourself). Towels are changed on a weekly basis.
Location is very convenient. Short walk to the beach and all the touristy things to do.
Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjfmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent value for money. Nice, clean place in good location. Service is decent, not on the level of a hotel, but that is understandable, given that it isn't a hotel. Recommended for families and for low budget travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Perfect--I can't say anything else. These beautiful apartments have the peaceful feel of a luxury condo far from civilization--yet just out the door you are in the absolute heart of Tel Aviv. Everything you could want is a short walk--and the beach an even shorter one. Everything you could hope for is here--sparkling appliances, beautiful beds, TVs, wifi, and (in my booking at least) a fantastic outdoor space.
And if you need anything, the owner--the calm and incredibly competent Shlomi will be on it!
I'll stay here every time I'm in Tel Aviv!

Room Tip: The "basement" studios don't feel at all like a basement--they are in fact ground leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth102966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#38 of 101 in Tel Aviv
911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
#58 of 101 in Tel Aviv
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#89 of 101 in Tel Aviv
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#34 of 101 in Tel Aviv
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Land

Address: 84 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 6343512, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $94 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Land 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Land Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing