We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A great hotel near the North Port. You are within walking distance of the beach and all kinds of restaurants, shops, bus tops, and mini marts for whatever you need. The rooms are very small however they are new, clean and nicely appointed with a flat screen tv. The small bathroom has a great shower and like everything else here is very clean and up to date.

The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. They know all the bus stops in the area, great restaurant suggestions, and good ideas for touring.

A lovely breakfast is part of the price and and includes fresh fruit, bread, cakes, yogurt, and individually made coffees.

Great value in an expensive city!

Room Tip: Wonderful place to stay while touring Tel Aviv.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 452 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our stay was short as we flew in and stayed overnight, leaving for Nazareth the next morning. Check-in was no problem and the young lady spoke excellent English. The room was a small one and very clean room. The bathroom was larger than expected and very good. We found it a bit noisy at times. Apparently the drivers in Tel Aviv had just discovered horns on their autos and were all trying them out. It is in a great location. The clerk directed us to a good area for eating and we found a nice selection only a couple of block away. The breakfast was rather simple and could stand quite a bit of improvement. However, I suspect that there are several places nearby where one could get breakfast. The hotel cost is very reasonable for Tel Aviv. It is a good choice.

Nice breakfast.
Great location
Absolutely WONDERFUL staff -- gracious, English speaking, and genuinely interested in making my stay a pleasant one

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pactola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was staying in Port hotel for two nights. Very good location ,close to the Port . Not far from shopping area and restaurants and cafe,clean rooms. People a very Nice and friendly. If hotel going to change their breakfast menu I definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yefim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My son and I stayed at Port Hotel the night before the Tel Aviv Marathon. When I found it on the internet, it looked "fine". However, we arrived and it was one of the best places we stayed in the entire country. People were friendly and helpful and the rooms were very modern, clean and comfortable. At night I heard a little bit of activity outside but it could have been because of the next day's events. It is close to the port which we really enjoyed. Free wi-fi is also a huge bonus. I strongly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: First floor room was nice
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry_1chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very nice little cute hotel. Its location is exelent, close to lots of atractions
small but nice and clean rooms. very pleasant hospitality
parking is not available near the hotel, but in 10 minutes walk

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed at Port Hotel for two days during my trip to Isael in January 2014.

This was my second trip to Tel Aviv-- we did most of the touristy stuff last time, and this visit I just wanted to hang out, do a little running, visit a cousin, and experience the city.

I speak about 10 words of Hebrew, and I did not want to rent a car or spend a lot of time in taxis, so it was important to me to have a centrally located hotel with english speaking staff. This place was fabulous!!!!

My flight to Ben Gurion from Moscow was delayed. Nice surprise when I arrived at Ben Gurion- the cab driver spoke no English but was from Russia, so I got a narrative about moving to and working in Israel en route to the hotel. I arrived at about 2am. Not a problem. Front desk gal was actually worried about me and told me she was relieved that my flight got in ok!!

Took about five minutes to check in, and I was in a small but lovely, very clean, quiet room.

Breakfast buffet-- light breakfast, but great capuccino (and after arriving at 2am, I needed it). The young woman serving was a delight, and a great source of information about Tel Aviv.

Back to my room, and then lots of questions for the front desk about sightseeing, and also a nearby laundry or laundromat (my trip to Tel Aviv was sandwiched between Moscow and New Orleans, and I was out of clean laundry). They were great... lots of advice, they know the city well and wanted to make sure that I had a good time. Very detailed explanations of what's where, and just to make sure, they drew out directions on a map (which I didn't think I needed, at first. Wrong!)

The hotel is just a couple of streets over from the beach, and in just off Ben Yehuda street.

If you like to run (and I do) the beachfront in Tel Aviv is great.... from the hotel to Jaffa is about 10-12 km round trip, and the weather was beautiful. (Lots of runners in Tel Aviv, and I had a fascinating conversation with an Israeli guy who was also running off jetlag, having just returned from a business trip the the US.)

Hint #1: Navigating back to near the hotel was easy. Finding it was a little harder. Should have taken a map.

Near the hotel-- lots of cafes, shops, and (a block away) a coin laundry. Everyone in Tel Aviv was very friendly and helpful.

Hint #2: Phones. My international calling card didn't work from the hotel (local calls - no problem). I have an international cell phone but sim cards in Tel Aviv are much more expensive than in most of Europe. I only needed to make a few calls and they have public phones on every street corner, so I tried a phone card from the post office. Huge waste of time. When I tried to use it I wound up getting a message in Hebrew that of course I couldnt' understand. Dumb- I should have just used skype on my iphone (which I eventually did).

Hint #3: You've got to try the bus!!!!

One of the best experiences that I had in Tel Aviv was at the advice of the front desk staff. I had been planning to take a cab to Jerusalem, which would have cost about $100. They were aghast-- recommended that I try the bus. Took a city bus to the station in the northern Tel Aviv (not the "central bus station", which is an absolute and disgusting PIT). Then (with directions from another really friendly Tel Avivan) changed over to a bus to Jerusalem. Transit time was about 1/2 hour longer than taxi, but total cost about $20, and I had a fascinating conversation with a young woman who attends college in Jerusalem.

Back to the hotel-
Small but very clean room.
Quiet.
Refrig in room.
Nice breakfast.
Great location
Absolutely WONDERFUL staff -- gracious, English speaking, and genuinely interested in making my stay a pleasant one

And the people in Tel Aviv are SO NICE!!!

Wonderful trip!
Would (and will ) stay at the Port Hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SanDiego_RunLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

First time in Israel & didnt know witch area to stay in, like always visiting a new city. This Hotel was best in price & best in rate, why we choose the Port Hotel.

The service in the Hotel was very good. The rooms was very clean and the bed was good & big. The bathroom was also very clean and comfortable. Big TV and nice closet for the clothes. Safty boks for pasport & money. Saturday-thursday was very quiet in the night but the evening/night from thursday-friday the nightlife was showing in a littlebit noise.

The area was the Port area. The Hotel was just around the corner from the Beach and the cafees are also just around the corner. If you are looking for a Hotel in the centre or the hectic/modern/underground part of the city, this is not the area.

We mostly walked around the city, renting bikes on the Beach or taking a taxi home. The taxi in the city is very cheap.

We also did a one day trip ti Jerusalem with the normal bus from the busstation. We also took the bus one day from Tel Aviv directly to the dead sea and stopped at "mineral beach".

All together, we had a very nice week with a lot of sun, walking around, seaing historical Things and having a lot os good food, hummus & fresch juice ;o))))

Room Tip: 202 was a very good room - But room 30 is very small.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#68 of 100 in Tel Aviv
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#74 of 100 in Tel Aviv
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $125 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing