We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A more than convenient stay. Clean and cosy. Perfect mattresses in our nice and comfortable twin room with a spacy bathroom (rain shower). Quite simple but tasteful and fresh, extended breakfast buffet with excellent coffee. Close to the beaches, the beginning of Dizengoff street, the old port and the very nice Yarkon park (great location for runners!). Perfect services. Polite but friendly, easy-going staff. Very welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 460 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

The location is outstanding! Across the road from a local beach, a block away from Ben Yehuda and 2 blocks from Dizengoff - both main streets that boast cafes, restaurants, shops and vibe all day and night. The rooms are modern, clean, spacious and have powerful air con and hair dryer. Bathroom is spacious and modern. Staff is super friendly and helpful and go out of their way to help with anything. Most importantly super-fast and reliable wi-fi which is a must for me, a business traveller needing to connect to emails and chat rooms throughout the day. I will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carine55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I had an early morning flight to catch, and rather than drive all the way from the Galilee at three in the morning, we decided to stay overnight in the city. It was just for one night, and we weren't looking for anything too fancy or expensive. TripAdvisor led us to the Port Hotel. We were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is relatively small, but very clean and modern. It is located in the trendy Old Port neighborhood of Tel Aviv, and is right in the middle of great shops, cafes and restaurants. I really wish we'd had more time to spend there! The front desk people were so friendly and helpful. They helped us with restaurant reservations, and arranged a cab for us in the morning. We left before breakfast was served in the morning, so they made us boxed to-go breakfast. The rooms were small, but clean. There was free wifi, and cable television. Overall, it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A very chic Boutique Hotel, rooms are really nice - simple, classy & very clean. The bathroom is large & the shower head is enormous!! I want one like that at home. The staff couldn't be more helpful & friendly & the "Continental" breakfast was much more than expected.
Loved it all !
The hotel is a few minutes walk from the beach & to Tel Aviv's Port where there are a big choice of Cafes, restaurants & shops. There is a very good hairdresser a few doors away & one of Tel Aviv's main streets - Ben Yehuda St is a couple of mins walk from the hotel.
All in all I highly recommend the Port Hotel, it's not large but perfectly formed & great value. We will be back !!!

Room Tip: Loads of car parks in the area who will do a deal for a few days stay. Corner rooms are larger &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent hotel for my first time holiday to Tel Aviv. Fantastic staff at reception. Nice clean modern room with access to the roof terrace. Good continental breakfast included. Situated a 5 minute walk away from Tel Aviv port which has numerous cafes and restaurant. The beach is also 5 minute walk away. The main streets in Tel Aviv are also within walking distance. Definately recommend this hotel. Will be returning again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Although I do not normally write any reviews, I feel this hotel deserves a mention. The location is excellent as it is situated a five minute walk to the Tel Aviv's Port where there are numerous cafés and restaurants serving local fresh cooked food to suit all tastes and prices. Also the main streets in Tel Aviv are within walking distance. The service was fantastic because of the friendly and helpful staff. We definately recommend this hotel and hope to stay there on our next visit to Israel. The rooms were clean and the shower was great with plenty of fresh towel's available. The most important point is that the price of the rooms represented good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolmpcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

pros - The room was very pleasant, with a "new" feeling. Good shower.
The location is good for tourists - near the harbor and the beach.
Cons - the bed was too soft *for my taste*. It's a good bed, if you like soft beds.
There's a window right above the bed, so some light goes in no matter what you do.

Bottom line - a good choice for their price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Violetdidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#35 of 101 in Tel Aviv
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#69 of 101 in Tel Aviv
107 reviews
1.5 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#81 of 101 in Tel Aviv
479 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#36 of 101 in Tel Aviv
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $134 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing