We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greal location, resonable rates, clean and comfertable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Greal location, resonable rates, clean and comfertable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Friendly accommodating staff, small hotel, basic good breakfast, almost homier, clean rooms, reasonably rates, easy access to everything, near Tel Aviv’s Port, Yarkon Park, restaurants and cafés. Season or not, make the most of it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    163
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
160
50
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

we came for the weekend and had a wonderful time, the place is clean and nicely decorated.
Some things to keep in mind though:
first, there are some construction being done on the other side of the building which didn't disturb us during the weekend but was quite loud on Sunday morning (A working day in Israel).
second, the curtains do not really block all the sun light.
last, the breakfast is rather basic (no eggs or such) but was more than enough for our taste (toast, coffee, cereals...).
All in all we highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dov S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staff was grate, very pleasant and helpfull. We will defiantly come again. The location is perfect, just near the port and. The staff gave us cool recommendations. Will be grate in the future to add more shelves in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lef46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

An efficient, modest hotel just 2 blocks from the beach and port in a lively part of Tel Aviv. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, assisting me with whatever need/request I had. Very reasonably priced. Enjoyed the rooftop terrace in the evenings and the breakfast patio in the morning.

Would recommend to travelers looking for a non-luxury yet clean and pleasant accommodation in a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for the non-construction side of the hotel. Could be noisy otherwise. No restaurant, bar, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoebe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was very happy with this hotel . It in a great location - between the port /beach and bustling bars and restaurants. The hotel itself was fine - our room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed and a good modern bathroom. Considering the prices of other hotels in Tel Aviv, I thought this was very good value and would definitely go back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Port Hotel for a wedding we went to in Tel Aviv. The hotel was average, nothing special. Rooms were very small and bathroom looked old. The shower water leaked through the door and the entire floor got wet. There was no counter space in the bathroom either. They did have a continental breakfast available each morning. The positive point about this hotel is that they were in a good location. Right by the beach/port and also walking distance to the busy streets. NOTE: there is no swimming pool or gym

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

You want to be near the beach when in T.A. and this hotel fits the bill at a good price and excellent location . The port area has recently been transformed into a beautiful boardwalk and shops area . The hotel is a block away and a half block from Ben Yehudah st. one of the main north -south thoroughfares . Simple but good breakfast with excellent baked goods , helpful staff and good price . The rooms are small but adequate , the A/C worked well even when it was 40 C.

Room Tip: the elevator is slow , stay on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yacchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing