We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Room - Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Port Hotel for a wedding we went to in Tel Aviv. The hotel was average, nothing special. Rooms were very small and bathroom looked old. The shower water leaked through the door and the entire floor got wet. There was no counter space in the bathroom either. They did have a continental breakfast available each morning. The positive point about this hotel is that they were in a good location. Right by the beach/port and also walking distance to the busy streets. NOTE: there is no swimming pool or gym

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 460 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

You want to be near the beach when in T.A. and this hotel fits the bill at a good price and excellent location . The port area has recently been transformed into a beautiful boardwalk and shops area . The hotel is a block away and a half block from Ben Yehudah st. one of the main north -south thoroughfares . Simple but good breakfast with excellent baked goods , helpful staff and good price . The rooms are small but adequate , the A/C worked well even when it was 40 C.

Room Tip: the elevator is slow , stay on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yacchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel 2 - 7th June 2013. This is a cost effective "commercial" Hotel with a great location, in an otherwise expensive city. No frills, but very clean. Friendly and efficient staff. Rooms adequate size, good bathrooms and a good range of TV channels in different languages.
But the real advantage is its proximity to the "Port Waterfront" with its Bars, Restaurants and Shops. Literally a 2 minute walk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my fourth stay at this charming small hotel only a short walk to the beach and a lively boardwalk scene. There is a lovely lobby sitting area and a cozy roof deck with excellent views. The rooms are small but very comfortable with nice bathrooms, flawless guest controlled air conditioners, and excellent lighting especially for reading in bed. The continental breakfast is a little above average but would be vastly improved by some fresh fruit. Many excellent restaurants within a five minute walk at either the Port or on Ben Yehuda or Dizengof streets. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Port hotel is very well located close to the tel Aviv Port, in a quiet street.
staff is very helpfull with good advise about local bars and resto.
we enjoyed using the OLD but free bicycles to cycle Old Port and the 'hip' neighbourhoods of TelAviv.
breakfast is fresh and has good variety.
Rooms, bathrooms and patio are very clean!
Only 5 minutes walk away from the beach.

the only minor problem (in our case) : the taxi we ordered through the evening receptionist to bring us at 2am to the airport, never arrived so we had to hurry to get to the busy airport on time

would defenitely recommend this hotel for your stays in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

it was the 3 time to come back and we always feel very welcomed in our "home, away from home" ! Fabulous staff and management, Very warm atmosphere, beautiful rooftop and a location that is the very good if you want to experience some fun in Tel Aviv! Highly recommended. . The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and all the important facilities are there and free of charge (WiFI, , iPad, ).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

On a transition day in our vacation we spent one night here. Clean, nice bath products, comfortable and smallish but well designed. Simple, very friendly. We had one day in Tel Aviv and it was great to be able to leve our luggage and borrow bikes to ride down the bike path to Yafo and then back up through the center of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
891 reviews
1.2 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#35 of 101 in Tel Aviv
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#69 of 101 in Tel Aviv
107 reviews
1.5 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#81 of 101 in Tel Aviv
479 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#36 of 101 in Tel Aviv
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $134 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing