We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great location and price”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

You want to be near the beach when in T.A. and this hotel fits the bill at a good price and excellent location . The port area has recently been transformed into a beautiful boardwalk and shops area . The hotel is a block away and a half block from Ben Yehudah st. one of the main north -south thoroughfares . Simple but good breakfast with excellent baked goods , helpful staff and good price . The rooms are small but adequate , the A/C worked well even when it was 40 C.

Room Tip: the elevator is slow , stay on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yacchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    163
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
160
50
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel 2 - 7th June 2013. This is a cost effective "commercial" Hotel with a great location, in an otherwise expensive city. No frills, but very clean. Friendly and efficient staff. Rooms adequate size, good bathrooms and a good range of TV channels in different languages.
But the real advantage is its proximity to the "Port Waterfront" with its Bars, Restaurants and Shops. Literally a 2 minute walk. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my fourth stay at this charming small hotel only a short walk to the beach and a lively boardwalk scene. There is a lovely lobby sitting area and a cozy roof deck with excellent views. The rooms are small but very comfortable with nice bathrooms, flawless guest controlled air conditioners, and excellent lighting especially for reading in bed. The continental breakfast is a little above average but would be vastly improved by some fresh fruit. Many excellent restaurants within a five minute walk at either the Port or on Ben Yehuda or Dizengof streets. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Port hotel is very well located close to the tel Aviv Port, in a quiet street.
staff is very helpfull with good advise about local bars and resto.
we enjoyed using the OLD but free bicycles to cycle Old Port and the 'hip' neighbourhoods of TelAviv.
breakfast is fresh and has good variety.
Rooms, bathrooms and patio are very clean!
Only 5 minutes walk away from the beach.

the only minor problem (in our case) : the taxi we ordered through the evening receptionist to bring us at 2am to the airport, never arrived so we had to hurry to get to the busy airport on time

would defenitely recommend this hotel for your stays in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

it was the 3 time to come back and we always feel very welcomed in our "home, away from home" ! Fabulous staff and management, Very warm atmosphere, beautiful rooftop and a location that is the very good if you want to experience some fun in Tel Aviv! Highly recommended. . The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and all the important facilities are there and free of charge (WiFI, , iPad, ).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

On a transition day in our vacation we spent one night here. Clean, nice bath products, comfortable and smallish but well designed. Simple, very friendly. We had one day in Tel Aviv and it was great to be able to leve our luggage and borrow bikes to ride down the bike path to Yafo and then back up through the center of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I really liked this hotel, its very cute and comfortable. The rooms are clean and specially the staff was very nice and helpful. The only bad thing is that there are only double rooms and since we were family its usually cheaper when we find triple or cuadruple rooms. Besides that we had a great experience, breakfast is included!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 98 in Tel Aviv
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing