We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
$265
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$342
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$310
$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$263
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$221
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$273
$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
$599
$451
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$363
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,202
$1,008
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
236
188
47
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
188
47
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationyarkon parkgreat restaurants and shopscontinental breakfastsmall hotelyogurtnice rooftopfree wifithe hotel is cleansmall roomisraeli hotelsboutique hotelbusiness tripcomfortable bedsnice breakfastroof terracebeach front
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 488 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotels in Tel Aviv are expensive. Finding a boutique hotel in a perfect location at a reasonable price is almost impossible. The Port Hotel fits perfectly into this category. It's a small, pristine and friendly establishment - walking distance from the best of the Tel Aviv nightlife and culinary delights. The rooms are small but very clean and with everything you need for comfort at your hotel. Free Wi-Fi, buffet breakfast and a lounge-reception. That's it. But everything is of quality and remember, you will be paying one of the lowest prices for a very good hotel in TA.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Galila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest

It is always fantastic to read a comment entitled 'Great...for the price. I was so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Haya Shuchman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

According to the reviews I expected something better that what I found. The hotel is conveniently located but there is no load/unload parking area. I´d suggest them to reach an agreement with any of the nearby parking lots to give such service to their guests.
Rooms are small but comfortable; however, those facing the street are noisy and cold. The windows are not well insulated and blankets are missing so you may be cold. Also I felt like towels were missing as I only got a small towel as a bath towel.
The staff is friendly and helpful, they helped us on every request we made. The breakfast is just ok but enough according to the price you pay for it. I missed more fresh fruit. The person who takes care of the breakfast room is helpful and very kind.

Room Tip: Choose rooms not facing the street or the construction building close to the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marchador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

Firstly please accept my apologies that the Hotel not meeting your expectations.

Let me also apologise for the blankets and towls were missing These are certainly not acceptable in our Hotel and both issues have now been rectified.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be well located.

I thank you once again for your comments and I do hope that you will return to the hotel.

Best Regards

Haya Shuchman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a couple of days for the first time during Dec 2012.
I had a great time, the stuff was nice and the hotel looks new with very nice rooms.
On top of that it’s a great location close to the biggest shopping centers and the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We looked for a good value near the Tel Aviv action, and found it in this cute boutique hotel. To sum it up:

PROS: Great location right near The Port, very comfortable beds, clean room, quiet. We also enjoyed the rooftop porch for reading and relaxing in the December sun.

CONS: Breakfast is included, but was very disappointing. Israeli hotels are known for their breakfasts, and this was a bit too basic...not even boiled eggs. We also had a view of an empty lot with garbage....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalileeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were looking for a clean, small friendly hotel in Tel Aviv for a 2 week stay.
Port Hotel is an excellent choice. The price was right; the staff very accommodating; the location is excellent and parking at a reasonable price was close by.
It is small in size but an excellent choice for us.

Zevi

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zevi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews