We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Attitude of the officials fantastic, the rooms a little small but tidy, clean and beautifully aesthetic. Breakfast is simple but good quality. There is no hotel parking, you have to park in the parking lot costs about 90 NIS

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarivfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    167
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
168
50
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

small and cozy hotel. Located near the beach. In five minutes the airport sde-dov. the hotel is very comfortable, clean.

room was overlooking the street where on the other side of the road was a gas station. If you open the window a very bad smell. meager breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoyaSneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel was small and very cozy, with great location and good Wi-Fi. It was situated near the beach, shops and cafes. Reception and staff were so wonderful; they helped us to find interesting places and good restaurants. The room was not large, but comfortable. I loved the terrace on the roof of the hotel; it was so great to enjoy a panorama of the city. This place is a good combination of price and quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent hotel, perfect location, very close to the beach. Excellent staff, rooms clean andpleasant, around the hotel are many restaurants and bars, in my opinion perfect for business people and those who want to know the big city

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
820 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in early September and were not disappointed. While on the map it looked like it was situated on the northern edge of the city centre, it was in fact very central for us. Only a few minutes walk from the beach as well as the renovated Old Port area (with many restaurants / shops), quite simply a brilliant location. Great bars / restaurants only around the corner on Dizengoff street (especially on corner of Yirmeyahu street & Dizengoff street).
Very modern spotless hotel with free wi-fi. We paid $154 per night which was one of the best value hotels in the city.
Particularly liked the fact that our room had a fridge which we were able to fill with drink / food from the nearby supermarkets.
Breakfast was basic but other than that no complaints about this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Returning customers are probably the best compliment: I've stayed at Port before and was looking forward to staying there again. I was not disappointed.
location is great very close to the beach.
The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated rooms (it is a bit small for two, but it is a boutique hotels).

Thank you for all I be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are very appreciative.
We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for choosing the Port Hotell and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Staff was really friendly and helpful at this modern hotel. In hindsight the location was maybe a bit off as it seemed that the more trendy areas were further south, but we weren't really here to go out. And there were bikes available which is a great way to get around. Beach is not far either and there are some restaurants and cafes nearby.

Really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you.
We want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Port Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regrds

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#73 of 100 in Tel Aviv
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
722 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing