We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
861 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
“Good hotel in an excellent location”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in early September and were not disappointed. While on the map it looked like it was situated on the northern edge of the city centre, it was in fact very central for us. Only a few minutes walk from the beach as well as the renovated Old Port area (with many restaurants / shops), quite simply a brilliant location. Great bars / restaurants only around the corner on Dizengoff street (especially on corner of Yirmeyahu street & Dizengoff street).
Very modern spotless hotel with free wi-fi. We paid $154 per night which was one of the best value hotels in the city.
Particularly liked the fact that our room had a fridge which we were able to fill with drink / food from the nearby supermarkets.
Breakfast was basic but other than that no complaints about this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    174
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
57
173
51
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Returning customers are probably the best compliment: I've stayed at Port before and was looking forward to staying there again. I was not disappointed.
location is great very close to the beach.
The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated rooms (it is a bit small for two, but it is a boutique hotels).

Thank you for all I be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are very appreciative.
We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for choosing the Port Hotell and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Staff was really friendly and helpful at this modern hotel. In hindsight the location was maybe a bit off as it seemed that the more trendy areas were further south, but we weren't really here to go out. And there were bikes available which is a great way to get around. Beach is not far either and there are some restaurants and cafes nearby.

Really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you.
We want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Port Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regrds

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afula, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've read lot's of rave reviews of the Port Hotel.

Let's put it in some perspective.

First of all, it's not expensive. $125 a night with breakfast (we'll get to "breakfast," later) and a great location does not a great hotel make.

The rooms are spartan (no chair!, just a stool) and have no view. However, they are clean, modern and comfortable. My bathroom shower leaked, but aside from that, no problems.

Service is very friendly and there is free Internet.

However, breakfast wasn't served until 7:30 (7 is usual in Israel) and this means anyone taking a tour at 8 am has to eat fast.

The breakfast was really Spartan. 2 types of sliced bread, a few cheeses and some tomatoes and cucumber. Coffee from a home brew type machine.

Israeli hotels are famous for their Israeli breakfasts. Not the Port. And not that I had time to eat. At 7:30, no veggies were out.

So if you want price and location, you can consider the Port. Next time, I'll spend a few more dollars and stay down Yarkon Street.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Regarding to breakfast our boutique hotel offers a continental breakfast, not a big israeli Buffet. this is Written in the booking confirmation.

Thank you once again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Haya Shuchman






Again I would to thank you for your feedback and will be sharing this with our Housekeeping team.

Best Wishes,

Ramesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here two nights pre-tour. I selected it for the good value offered. It had good reviews and an affordable price. It was in walking distance to the beach as well as Port Tel Aviv. It was close enough to the airport.

Check in was fast and easy. I had communicated with the hotel prior with a few questions by email and they always had a quick response and detailed information. The hotel is attractive and modern both outside and inside.

Room was small but sufficient. It was clean and well decorated. There was a refrigerator and a nice sized bathroom. Breakfast was included. It was nothing to write home about, but nice to start off the day with some nourishment.

Check out was smooth and bill was as expected. They called a cab to take us to the airport which arrived promptly.

All in all, we had an excellent experience at the Port Hotel. If I return to Tel Aviv, I would definitely check it out again as long as it stays affordable. You cannot beat it for the price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellastella227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us .
We thank you for choosing the Port Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Spent 4 days during very muggy August 2012 at the Port Hotel. We wanted to avoid the anonymous bigger hotels on the beach front, and weren't bothered about having a pool, but we didn't want to be too far from things. The Port Hotel is right next to the 'Namal', the re-furbished port area, and within easy reach of the main drags of Tel Aviv via bus and the very useful #4 taxi bus. The reception staff are particularly helpful and friendly, and there are some great restaurants just 1 minute away further along Yirmiyahu Street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marubenjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It may not be one of the five stars, but don't right it off. It is in a great location, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are stylish (simple, not over the top). We had a fantastic stay here, and everything you could really want was within a few minutes walk, out front to the left, beach and shopping, go right and you get more shopping and cafes.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Damien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#70 of 100 in Tel Aviv
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing