We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, good location, and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good location, and modern”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed here two nights pre-tour. I selected it for the good value offered. It had good reviews and an affordable price. It was in walking distance to the beach as well as Port Tel Aviv. It was close enough to the airport.

Check in was fast and easy. I had communicated with the hotel prior with a few questions by email and they always had a quick response and detailed information. The hotel is attractive and modern both outside and inside.

Room was small but sufficient. It was clean and well decorated. There was a refrigerator and a nice sized bathroom. Breakfast was included. It was nothing to write home about, but nice to start off the day with some nourishment.

Check out was smooth and bill was as expected. They called a cab to take us to the airport which arrived promptly.

All in all, we had an excellent experience at the Port Hotel. If I return to Tel Aviv, I would definitely check it out again as long as it stays affordable. You cannot beat it for the price!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellastella227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us .
We thank you for choosing the Port Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    167
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
166
50
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Spent 4 days during very muggy August 2012 at the Port Hotel. We wanted to avoid the anonymous bigger hotels on the beach front, and weren't bothered about having a pool, but we didn't want to be too far from things. The Port Hotel is right next to the 'Namal', the re-furbished port area, and within easy reach of the main drags of Tel Aviv via bus and the very useful #4 taxi bus. The reception staff are particularly helpful and friendly, and there are some great restaurants just 1 minute away further along Yirmiyahu Street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marubenjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It may not be one of the five stars, but don't right it off. It is in a great location, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are stylish (simple, not over the top). We had a fantastic stay here, and everything you could really want was within a few minutes walk, out front to the left, beach and shopping, go right and you get more shopping and cafes.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Damien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I had a terrific stay at Port Hotel. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The room was clean and decorated with funky photos/artwork. The location one block from the beach and port in one direction and world class cafes on Ben Yehudah and Dizengoff in the other direction was incredible. Add the healthy breakfast and loaner bicycles at no extra charge, and you've got one great hotel with extremely competitive room rates.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebnebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. I will surely be sharing them with our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

The Port Hotel is in a great location...just up from the promenade. There are a number of cafes and restaurants nearby as well as an outdoor gym...and of course the sun sand and sea.

The hotel is clean, the rooms are air conditioned and have en suites. There is a fridge in the room as well as 24 hour (free) tea and coffee in the dining room. At night we bought sone wine from the local supermarket and sat on the roof terrace.

Breakfast is breads and cheese with some cereal but it's far too hot for anything more. The staff are friendly and helpful.

We hired cycles from Tel-o-fun...like the ones in London. It's 14 sheckles flat rate and then they charge time...but the hotel also has 4 you can use for free. We took a lovely cycle to Jaffa and wandered round the old city and flea market.

Before that you can stop at the main shopping mall and then it's a short walk to the Carmel market.

Tel Aviv overall is lovely, tolerant and relaxed...just a little pricey...not too different from European prices so budget wisely!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Port Hotel. The room was on the small side but spotless, cool and quiet. The bathroom was large and modern. The rooftop patio is a nice place for a nightcap. The hotel staff were very friendly, very, very helpful. But perhaps the best feature of all is that you can walk to the beach in minutes and to the boardwalk, with all its restaurants in 5 minutes. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 155032Daniel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

best wishes,

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Travelling by BA back to London so I stayed the night before the flight in Tel Aviv and chose this hotel generally because it was near the beach and thus on the right side of the airport. Price was good too - and some of the hotels are really v. expensive. What a lovely place - the rooms are just pristine - spotless and either brand new or very recent and with an incredibly high standard of cleaning.! This is in a good location with easy access to the boardwalk and the park with noiice bars, cafe's and restaurants in the vicinity. I met three members of the front desk team and they were universally lovely. Better news for me was that you can borrow a bike from the hotel and cycle to Jaffa which is a nice couple of hours exercise and sight seeing! There is just mnothing wrong with this hotel and it is very good indeed - I'm certainly returning next trip to Israel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelmo_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.


Again allow me to thank you for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best wishes,

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#71 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#51 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing