We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Perfect location! Very friendly staf .

Rooms small but perfect design and comfy! free wifi ,free bicycle
Highly recommend!
So much more fun than large hotels.

Love to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments; I am delighted that you found the hotel suited to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    160
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
55
159
49
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012 via mobile

Actually we planned to stay 6 days at the Port Hotel in Tel Aviv. when we arrived there were construction work going on. Left side from the hotel and opposite are noisy construction sites... Even when they offered to change rooms there wasn't a solution. It was just incredibly loud...and in the room we changed to street nose as well.
The rooms are quite small, not even place to stow 2 suitcases... The not nicely furnished nor friendly atmosphere. Just dak and weird. bed way to small for the 2 of us.
We complained about all that and cancelled all other nights. We had to stay the first night since we couldnt find another place that fast.
The reception people were at least nice and friendly but not really competent...it all felt more like student hostel...
We definetly can't recommend this hotel before all construction work is done. Btw. They should publish this on their homepage and tell all their travelagents.
Still u should decide if u like that kind of "not homey" room ...felt so not nice

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

As usual, my expectations for hotels in Israel are not high to begin with, so it's always lovely to be pleasantly surprised. And Port Hotel delivered.

First of all, the decor was very pleasant, with a dark city-chic theme from the lobby to the rooms themselves. The rooms were on the small side, but perfectly adequate. There is also an electric kettle, tea/coffee and a fridge--all that was missing was milk (it would have been nice if they provided it). Surprisingly the room was very quiet, despite facing the road and being on the 1st floor.

Israeli hotels are well-known for their generous breakfast buffets, but this hotel offered a continental breakfast. Even so, it was very adequate, with cheeses, bread, yogurt, cereal and other items.

Also if you come by car, they don't offer free parking, but there are many lots nearby and street parking (if you are lucky).

All in all, it was a pleasant stay for a good price, in a great location (a few steps away from the Port and Yarkon Park). I highly recommend it if you are looking for a comfortable, clean and pleasant place to stay in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jshnaymor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for recommending Port Hotel on Tripadvisor and for your compliments .
On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcome you back when your travel brings you back to Tel Aviv.

Best regards,

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Early this year we stayed at this hotel for almost a week. The hotel is well located 2 minutes walk from the port and some lovely bars. We used it as a base for our daily excursions. The room was clean, a bit small, but had everything we needed: wi fi, air dryer, coffee and teas facilities a big shower. The sink though was too small for the tap fitted. The bed were very comfortable. Breakfast is basic, but enoght for us. The staff changes everyday, we saw so many different people everyday at the reception area, unbealiveble for such a small hotel..Over all we had a good stay and if you don t like big hotel chain I highly recommend this!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunh s, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest
On behalf of All the staff at the Port Hotel, I'd like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We are working hard to provide the highest level of product and services and therefore really appreciate your positive comments.
We would also like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Excellent hotel, perfect location, very close to the beach. Excellent staff, rooms clean andpleasant, around the hotel are many restaurants and bars, in my opinion perfect for business people and those who want to know the big city

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunh s, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest

On behalf of All the staff at the Port Hotel, I'd like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We are working hard to provide the highest level of product and services and therefore really appreciate your enthusiasm and positive comments. We would also like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind regards

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Locat neer the port of Tel Aviv, very nice era. the service is excellent, the room is clean and comfortable, and the mot important is that staff are great and you feel like home!
This is amazing hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunh s, Director of Sales at The Port Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay at at the Port Hotel
comments like these with enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater highs.

Thank you once again.

Best Wishes,

Haya Shuchman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Small hotel with friendly front desk.Location is excellent but the rooms are a little bit gloomy because are very small and light is insufficient also in the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila_poli_peer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#28 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#33 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Port Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Port Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 4 Yirmeyahu St/corner Od Hayarkon St, Tel Aviv 63507, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Port Hotel Tel Aviv 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV, located in a prime location, on the corner of HaYarkon St and Yirmeyahu St, 1 minute walk from the renewed Tel-Aviv Port and its numerous restaurants, clubs and cafes and only meters away from HaYarkon Park, the biggest park in Tel-Aviv. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our friendly staff will welcome you here and give you the best personal service and will assist you with anything you might need. You can use our complimentary, fully equip, Meeting Room or to go up and chill in our lovely Rooftop and its Sea view. From here you can go anywhere using the vast public transportation options available nearby. Come and enjoy the best Tel-Aviv has to offer. We are waiting to welcome you here. THE PORT HOTEL TEL-AVIV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Port Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing