We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place and helpful manager” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yarden Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yarden Beach Apartments
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely place and helpful manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very well located to visit the beach-only few minutes walk.Very close to the local shops and restaurants.Also close to the Jaffa-very beautiful place to visit.Very friendly service.The hotel manager was very helpful.You always feel well looked after.Would definitely stay again!Only minus is that the place could be a little cleaner.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    17
    6
    28
See reviews for
15
24
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed at the Yarden Beach Aprtments for 1 week, I have to say..this is one of the best places I have stayed at. Its location is a 5 min walk to the beach, and a 1 min walk to Allenby street which is full of shops/bars/retaurants etc. The hotel manager was so helpfull he planned our trips for us every morning advising us on the cheapest and easiest routes around Israel. The room was clean with a lcd TV, fully fitted kitchen with all utensils supplied. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms had A/C, I will stay here again when I vist Israel next time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GhostRiderG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

we stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it a lot. Everthing was clean . we had a nice room and the location is good too 4 min walk to the beach and 2 min walking to the shops and buses .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BARAK36H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

I liked everything about this place - the price - the decor - the cleanliness - the staff. However all rooms have 2 single beds side-by-side as opposed to one queen size bed. This made sleeping (2 ppl) very uncomfortable!
Also I received a free upgrade to an upper floor room--the cheapest rates automatically put you into the basement room.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ersatzsuperjew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

The aparment is centrally located - 5 min walk to Shenken street and 3 blocks from the beach. There're lots of stores open late at night, including strip clubs.

The room I had was large, but it was in the basement with poor natural lighting and ventillation. The bathroom had dampy and moldy smell. The bed was not a single piece. Instead it was two beds poorly put together.

The WiFi only worked for one hour. I informed the hotel, but the issue was not fixed the rest of my two night stay. Another guest who stayed for a week said he had the same issue for the whole length of his stay as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meethjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

weiterstadt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

Quiet neighborhood and only 4 minutes from the beach. When you go the other direction
Ben Yehuda Street is 3 minutes and the Carmel market 4 minutes away. Shops and restaurants are allover in these area. Rooms are clean and the kitchenette has everything you need. TV with even german/spanish/and italien channels. A beautiful walk to Jaffa takes about 30 minutes. When you arrive late or on Shabbat e-mail to the manager and he will give you the Code for the door and the key drop off box where you will find the key to your apartment. It worked without any problem. We enyoued our stay in this house very much.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klausweiterstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

Nice, modern, renovated apartments, located 5 minutes from a great sandy beach.
The neighborhood is quite dirty and stinky, though. Cleanliness at about 2-star hotels, meaning dirty utensils and not a perfect bathroom.
Linen, furniture and Air condition OK. No cleaning service during our 3 nights stay.
Supermarket in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomas999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#79 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#85 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#82 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Geula Suites
#47 of 91 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#40 of 91 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eclectic ApartHotel
Eclectic ApartHotel
#42 of 91 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Beach Apartments

Property: Yarden Beach Apartments
Address: 35 Yona Hanavi Street, Tel Aviv 6330235, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an excellent location in a quiet street, these apartments are just 300 metres from the beach. Stay in the heart of Tel Aviv, with the famous Allenby Street just around the corner. Yarden Beach Apartments is situated in a newly renovated building. The 1-bedroom apartments are well-decorated and of a very good standard. All apartments have a fully equipped kitchen with all utensils, a large bedroom with a queen-size bed, and a bright and cozy living area with a sofa and LCD TV. Private parking is available on site for an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Yarden Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarden Beach Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing