We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will back again for sure !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek
Ranked #7 of 39 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“i will back again for sure !”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

i was very surprised ! i am arrived after a long flight ( whit small budget )
this place looked like the places that we find at the books !
very unique location in the center of tel aviv city whit the all best restaurant around you .
the apartment was accessorized and big , very clean as well .
and the most important thing for me ... the hospitality and service was excellent ! feels like home !
thanks a lot villa vanilla . " i will back" :)!

erez

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    29
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
24
41
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Neve Tzedek is one of the most beautiful and central places in Tel-Aviv and we were very happy to find accommodation there that also suit our budget.

The room we booked at Villa Vilina was very spacious with high ceiling and designed in a beautiful way. Practically we had everything we needed. The Internet worked well and we felt like in an apartment, where we could take care of ourself.
The Roof Top Terrace was a gift since we were upgraded from the first floor apartment we originally booked. We were very happy about it,since March in Israel is very Sunny and warm and we enjoyed sitting outside taking pictures at sunset, and just to RELAX.

A Tip: We have booked the apartment through booking.com, at a last minute deal in a good price but if you book in advanced, you can ask for prices and book an apartment also directly from Villa Vilina. You may find it cheaper if you choose the non refundable payment option.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deenaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We (two mummies & two girlies of 7 years) stayed 5 nights at Villa Vilina. Our two room apartment was perfect for us. The location in Neve Tzedek was ideal, beach, shops, cafés, etc can be reached on foot easily. The atmosphere in the area is very relaxed, a bit like New York with a shot Italianità. Villa Vilina offers nice and cozy rooms, a charming service and a fantastic roof terrace. The price is absolutely reasonable and we can recommend the place absolutely.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadameBlanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had one of Vilina's smallest apartment, but found it met our needs very well. There was a hot plate and microwave which made it nice for cooking breakfast. The roof top terrace was a pleasant place to sit. Best of all was the location. There were numerous botiques, art galleries, jewelry designers and restaurants on our street and close by. Also banks, grocery store, etc.
We much prefer an apartment to a hotel. The owner was pleasant and helpful/

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardes Hanna Karkur, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I am an Isreali resident, wanted to get away with my mom and 2.5yr daughter to place near the beach. The room was comfortable and a nice size, the stairway leading to the room was difficult and not seen in any picture...at night we had a "bonus" of being woken up by a rooster at 2am that did not stop "cock-a-doodle-doing" until 9am. it seems that in the ajasoned vacant lot live many stray cats and a rooster that are being fed by the neighborhood residents. we tried to contact the owner, knocking on her door(she lives in the building), calling her cell and text messaging her- to no avail. the next night was the same, no sleep and the rooster announcing the break of day... at check out time we still couldn't find the owner, text messages and calls left unanswered. my suggestion, find somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danarn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

An enjoyable 5 night stay at Villa Vilina. Set in a great location in the heart of hip and happening Neve Tzedek, this studio apartment was perfect for our needs and we used it as a base from which to explore the city and other parts of Israel.

The owner Vilina arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport and show us in to the studio apartment so we had no trouble finding it. NB - it's not really sign posted, so I'd recommend pre-arranging a taxi with Vilina in advance. The room is pretty basic, but comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the roof top in the evening and watching the sun go down.

Reading some of the other reviews on this site it seems that some people were expecting a 5* hotel, views of the sea and a place to lounge around all day. This is obviously not that. It's a studio apartment in the heart of a busy part of Tel Aviv: it's not the Hilton! The bathroom and kitchen area are tiny, you're only provided with some simple crockery and the bathroom shelves are half hanging off the wall The terrace is a bit shabby, but perfectly pleasant. However, the bed's really comfortable, the shower's hot, the room is cool, it's got a telly with cable channels, wi-fi and overall the place has real character. What more could you want?!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel located in a dilapidated building, in the heart of trendy Neve Tsedek area of Tel Aviv. We were so unhappy that we left the hotel after only 3 days although we had prepaid for 5 nights.

We had difficulty finding the hotel at night as there is absolutely no sign in the street, nor a reception area. The access was through a poorly lit, partly broken staircase.

We had booked a "room with private terrace and sea view", but the terrace turned out to be a roof-top section accessible to anyone. The "sea view" was a far-away sight behind a high-rise under constructions and junky roof tops. Access to our room was through the roof. The only sky light was throuh the entrance door, no windows in the bed room.

The room was dirty when we arrived.It was very poorly furnished; shelves in the bathroom were askew, and anything one attempted to put on them rolled on the floor. Electrical plugs were loose, half of the light bulbs were deffective.

The pictures Villa Vilina's Internet site are misleading. In my view this hotel is much much overpriced, and I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 100 in Tel Aviv
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#19 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek

Property: Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek
Address: Shabazi 67 | Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv 6514415, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the fashionable Neve Tzedek district in Tel Aviv center, Vilina Villa Oasis in Neve Tzedek offers authentic and spacious apartments in a colonial building with an history from the independent days of Israel, and an atmosphere of Neve Tzedek, the way it use to be. From the amazing shared roof terrace you can enjoy views of the Sea, Tel-Aviv, and Old Jaffa.The Five authentic self-catering apartments, are different from each other, and suits different vacation purpose.All are newly renovated, Well designed and some are still with high ceiling and original painted floor that comes with a fully equipped kitchenette air-conditioner, free Wi-Fi, and cable channels. Only 700 meter walk to Tel Aviv's famous beaches, in an area that is full of restaurants and shops. 400 meter to the Carmel Market and Few steps from the The Suzanne Dalal Arts Centre, Shalom Meir Tower, and the Stock Exchange ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vilina Oasis In Neve Tzedek Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing