We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek
Ranked #7 of 41 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed in 2 of Vilina's apartments for 5 nights in July - Warbler and Martin. Warbler is a bright gorgeous apartment with style. Martin's a bit dull by comparison. Vilina is lovely and helpful.
The best thing of all is the location. You can walk straight out onto Shabazi where there are cafes, groovy shops and then head to the beach, walking 15 min in one direction to Jaffa and a bit longer to the centre in the other.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starrymj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 129 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife, two daughters, and I stayed 3 nights in the 1 bedroom apartment run by Vilina. The location was fantastic and that's really the main benefit of staying here. Although Vilina is very pleasant and helpful, the apartment we stayed in was overpriced. It was clearly an add-on to the apartments in the building and was a bit ramshackle.

We were charged for two extra persons even though there was a second bed in the apartment and no special accommodation needed to be made. The second bed was hard as a rock and one of my daughters chose instead to sleep on the couch. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable, but basic and $250/night was excessive. We ran out of hot water when showering.

This apartment can be recommended, but at 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SissonFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Vilinia is a gracious and wonderful host as her apartments are clean, chique, and in a wonderful part of TLV. The apartment was hip, welcoming, and very comfortable. Vilina herself is very welcoming and takes care of whatever you need. There is AC, great kitchen appliances, and a very down-to-earth feel for your stay in Israel. It is also a close walk to the beach, great shopping and restaurants, and everything else you need. I would love to stay there again soon!

Room Tip: There are no swimming pools or fitness center, but amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I spent a few days here in the Martin suite and found it to offer everything I needed. I was very happy here and will definitely stay here again when I return. Its a wonderful location in the arty area of Tel Aviv in walking distance to the beach and despite the chaos of Tel Aviv, its peaceful at night!
Thank you Vilina for your kind hospitality

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have been traveling to Israel and Tel-Aviv ,many times, and each time i set in a coffee shop or restaurant in this unique neighborhood "Neve Tzedek", i promised myself that next time i want to stay in this neighborhood and not just to visit.
As most of the places in Neve Tzedek are so expansive, really beyond any normal budjet to my opinion, I WAS SO LUCKY to find Villa Vilina, High Up in Neve Tzedek, Charmig and beautiful, Big room with enough space that is twice bigger then hotel, clean and Simple, amazing view, FANTASTIC terrace with sun bed, separation between living room and bed room which gave me and my girlfriend a bit of a space when i wanted to watch the socker game and she wanted to read quietly in the bed room and in a price that i was more then happy to pay for the opportunity to stay in Neve Tzedek. Definitely going back there, Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oded e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We (the whole family) spent the weekend and had a great time!
The location is close to the sea, Neve-Tzedek and Rotchild bullevard where we could have fun and good food. In between, we took a rest in the room and on the rooftop with the urban view and the sea breeze.
Vilina (and her cat :) welcomed us and took care of our needs like an old friend.
I recommend this place especially if your taste is artistic/nostalgic and not modern.
Have fun :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is my first trip to Israel and Tel Aviv. Staying in Villa Vilina was a perfect get away and alternative to a hotel. I stayed in the Martin suite and made it very much my home. Loved the rooftop terrace, with great view of the sea and rooftops. The location is perfect, only 5 minutes to the beach and promenade, plenty of shops and restaurants, walking distance to Jaffa and Carmel Market and Rothschild Avenue.
Vilina was a great hostess/manager, available to answer all my questions and provided advise and ordered taxis when needed.
Overall, my stay at Villa Vilina was wonderful and if I find myself back in Tel Aviv, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Martin suite was large and roomy, downside is on the main floor with child care centre next door so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieAnn270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#20 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek

Address: Shabazi 67 | Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv 6514415, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $130 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the fashionable Neve Tzedek district in Tel Aviv center, Vilina Villa Oasis in Neve Tzedek offers authentic and spacious apartments in a colonial building with an history from the independent days of Israel, and an atmosphere of Neve Tzedek, the way it use to be. From the amazing shared roof terrace you can enjoy views of the Sea, Tel-Aviv, and Old Jaffa.The Five authentic self-catering apartments, are different from each other, and suits different vacation purpose.All are newly renovated, Well designed and some are still with high ceiling and original painted floor that comes with a fully equipped kitchenette air-conditioner, free Wi-Fi, and cable channels. Only 700 meter walk to Tel Aviv's famous beaches, in an area that is full of restaurants and shops. 400 meter to the Carmel Market and Few steps from the The Suzanne Dalal Arts Centre, Shalom Meir Tower, and the Stock Exchange ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Vilina Oasis in Neve Tzedek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vilina Oasis In Neve Tzedek Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing