We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem in Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Gilgal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Gilgal
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
398 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“What a gem in Israel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

In a country of bad hotels, this is a delightful, rare exception: nice, clean, friendly, working, and affordable. WiFi was free, and WORKED. Breakfast was nice. The lobby atmosphere, with its bar, was enjoyable. Location close to the beach is attractive. This is THE place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    118
    43
    6
    11
See reviews for
56
101
42
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

It is not luxurious, but new and clean and great environment/feel to it. I was impressed with the food. The only annoying thing was a mix-up with our reservation and we had to wait half an hour for that to get ironed out. Also, could have really used a mini fridge and sampler shampoo and conditioner!! Usually hotels have them, so I didn't bring any with me. Tried to take a day nap and that didn't go well since it's right on the street and there was a lot of noise outside.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borigitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

The GilGal Hotel-Point of Unity--is a lovely gem of a hotel -located on Nes Tziona -a quiet side street in Tel Aviv. For those who know--this is an excellent location--between Rehov Hayarkon and Ben Yehuda. It's an easy walk to anywhere!
The curb appeal is beautiful: a gorgeous waterfall runs between the two panes of floor to ceiling glass which creates the entrance. The lobby is bright, modern, spacious and attractive. Along one wall is the reception counter which turns into a bar counter towards the back of the lobby. One can get dessert and beverages there. There are many areas to sit--plus lovely cases selling Judaica. Our room faced the street, but was not noisy. It was on the small side-but not too small for two people. The bathroom was large, modern & spanking clean.! Through our floor to ceiling windows-the Mediterranean was visible down the block. There's a flat screen TV & comfortable, clean beds and bedding. My daughter and I were extremely comfortable. The complimentary abundant breakfast is served in a large lovely room on the basement level. We shall return!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

What a lovely place and not far from the beautiful beach of Tel Aviv. Clost proximity to everything and everywhere: the markets, the mall and even great access to travel to Jerusalem. A great place to meet people from other nations and still feel like you all belong to the one family. Being at Hotel Gilgal felt like home with a lovely touch of class. Dining was excellent and the facility has an ambiance of friendliness and elegance. I really recommend Gilgal for its location, accessibility and amenities.

  • Liked — location atmosphere
  • Disliked — It was all good
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank qerenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#55 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.2 mi away
TLV88
TLV88
#58 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#40 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gilgal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gilgal

Property: Hotel Gilgal
Address: 7 Nes Ziona Street, Tel Aviv 63904, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gilgal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gilgal is located in the heart of Tel Aviv - the perfect sanctuary for the leisure or business traveler. Hotel Gilgal offers modern, contemporary accommodation combined with an intimate atmosphere and an unequaled standard of personal service. Newly built and opened in 2008, Hotel Gilgal is only a short walk away from the Tel Aviv Beach and the City's shopping area, restaurants, coffee shops and bars. Hotel Gilgal aims to create a pleasant atmosphere while providing everything you need for business, rest or play. We like to think of ourselves as a home away from home - our guests often speak of the peaceful environment and personal service, which are our trademarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gilgal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gilgal - Point Of Unity Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing