We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent enough place for a drink”
Review of Agadir Burger

Agadir Burger
Ranked #299 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The original branch of Agadir in Tel Aviv coined the term "Burger-Bar" for the first time on the domestic market. Since then the chain has grown to ten restaurants nationwide. Agadir maintains high quality products, and their meat is particularly choice; Agadir is considered to be the pioneer of the hamburger in Israel. Each branch is designed to blend in with its specific location, but also in the "Agadir" spirit. The staff will always be happy to welcome you personally. Recently (according to 'Business Insider') Agadir received the title of "one of the ten best burgers in the world".
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
820 reviews
589 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
“Decent enough place for a drink”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good place for a drink. We sat outside and had a beer & a wine. A pint of Tuborg beer (at happy hour prices) cost 17 NIS.
Located in a busy pedestrian area that hosts a popular craft market Tuesday & Friday.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chepaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    75
    30
    7
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for an easy evening :)”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were dropping into this place during our first evening in Tel Aviv. They were playing the Gipsy Kings which made me say "Ok, lets go there!" And we were lucky finding it: The Burger are excellent and vegetarians will always find some fancy salads.Prices are really fair, so I would definitly go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenni178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoy your meal!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Good burger restaurant. Nothing more, nothing less. Same quality as eg. Moses. So eat your heart out and enjoy your meal!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Messi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A real Burger experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Last night my son and I went to the Ben Yehuda branch of Agadir, which is reknown for its 'Sextuplet Burger' plate: seven mini burgers on a bun (each weighing about 80 grams) served on a beautiful three-tiered tray which has plate with fried onions, amazing griled mushrooms and delicious guacamole on the first tier, a humongous amount if skinny sliced delicious french fries on the second tier and the seven not-that-mini burgers in excellent buns (with tomatoes and salad) on the lower tier.
Result: he had four and he gracefully let me have three, which were the real deal (hand crafted and not patties - ultra fresh quality ground meat - char grilled to perfection to a true medium). So far the best burgers we had outside of the USA, and believe me, him and I have burgers whereever we go! At 129 Shekels for the tray - which goes just over 30 Euro including a coke and tip - it was the best deal I ever had, considering that my son can drive me broke by eating all the burgers in the house! Highly reccomended to all you burger addicts in TLV!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best hamburger in tel-aviv”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

no question about that. sorry i dont have i deas to write more about hamburger meal.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank oresl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agadir Burger also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Agadir Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing