We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel,value..modern, clean…friendly”
Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel regularly for business and I have to say it's very convenient indeed.
Close to Ben Gurion Airport & Assaf HaRofeh Medical Center.Very welcoming ,comfortable and clean. Best of all, this area of the hotel is quiet & offers a good night's rest.
Breakfast is quite a spread offering all you could wish for & is a great start to the day.Very pleasant helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sovki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,006)
There are newer reviews for Sadot Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Loved the tasteful, clean and modern interior design. Spotless room and bathroom. The supplied bathroom kit was just as stylish and it shows that somebody has a keen eye for the little details that sometimes make a big difference. I have booked the Sadot because it seemed to be the only hotel close to Ben Gurion Airport as from what I could read from other travelers. Since I arrived at 3:30 am at the airport, my main goal was to reach a hotel as quickly as possible and catch some sleep. On the confirmation that I received from my booking platform HRS, the address was listed as Tel Aviv, the hotel itself is in Ramla however. My cabdriver was puzzled when he read the address and mentionned hat the street exists but was a hospital and not a hotel. He called the hotel but supposedly got the wrong number. While nearly in Tel Aviv he got a hold of the Sadot Hotel and finally found out that it was located in Ramla, not Tel Aviv. We had to drive all the way back to the opposite direction and lost a lot of time and it cost me 50 Shekel more. Very unfortunate because the only reason that I have booked the Hotel Sadot was to get a room close to the airport, not drive into town and then back to Ramla. The correct address certainly is a must when it comes to a confirmation and I don't understand how this could possibly happen.
The hotel allowed me a late check-out at 2 pm considering my late arrival without making a fuss. I have previously sent 2 mails in to ask for a late check-out but never got an answer of the hotel. The staff was generally very friendly and I would stay there again, now that I know it's location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zurich-Downtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a very convenient overnight airport stopover although I would not be inclined to use the hotel for anything else. The location is not all that good. The service was excellent, the rooms were good, the happy hour was a very welcome service and provided a very nice snack before retiring for an early night. We were also provided with a free taxi to the airport at 3.30 am !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Adrienne S,
Thank you for taking the time to write your authentic opinion. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the room and service you received, and that you were able to take advantage of our happy hour snacks before your night's rest. Also we are delighted that we could provide you with a complimentary taxi to best accommodate you. We thank you for recognizing that as we are an airport hotel we are located very close to the airport. We highly recommend to guests looking to stay for long periods of time in Tel Aviv to stay at one of our many Atlas Hotels located in the center of the city. We here at Atlas Hotels hope that you return for a longer stay in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Clean and comfortable room. Excellent quality and variety in the buffet breakfast. Polite and helpful staff. We would stay there again to fly out of Ben Gurion. Liked the casual food options downstairs in the shopping mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dptrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I don't know where to begin !
The awesome place, the incredible food (breakfast and happy hour dinner included to my room price), dvds for the room, everyone very polite, free taxi to the airport, street view but nice, next to the hospital (oh that's a plus! - even though the entrance is kind of confusing) and above a shopping mall (small, but nice). Even though quite far from Tel-Aviv's city center, it was an beautiful experience !!!

Room Tip: Corner suite !!! Kitchenette, living room and sleeping room !
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny22248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Clean and comfortable. Friendly help. Free taxi to airport. Great location for an early flight to the airport. Not sure how convenient if you need something other than a place to stay for the airport, but for that it's perfect. They even pack a box if you leave before breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

hotel itself is very nice, rooms furnished in boutique style - colours, pictures do match each other, quite spacious
sleep quality is good (it wa my second occassion to try, both OK)
there is a small kitchenette, you can also cook a little , after doing shopping in the downstairs mall
internet connection is OK
happy hours in the afternoon are ok, but can't cope with a real dinner - that is not available in the area
donwstairs there is a small shopping mall, with fast food option - you can bring food to the hotel
free shuttle in one way: to / from the hotel - must be booked prior
staff is friendly
my shuttle driver was supposed to take 2 of us to airport, I was left there, so had to come back for me - took 5 min extra to wait
nothin to do in nearby, so I suggest really for those, who shall reach the airport for an early morning flight - otherwise to go the city
do not forget to ask for the breakfast box, if you depart early

Room Tip: if noise bothers you, ask for a room on the left end
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramona74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
7.8 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
974 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 100 in Tel Aviv
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
8.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
9.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $162 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing