We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster averted”
Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disaster averted”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was not a planned stay, but turned out as a blessing. Long story short, I was not able to get on the plane back to Philadelphia. One of the tour guides suggested Sadot Hotel. Even though I took a cab from the airport, by myself, in the middle of the night, scared to death, through territory I had never been before, I made it to Sadot alive. And to top it all off, had no cash, and the cab driver didn't take credit cards. The Sadot is near a hospital and part of a shopping mall. In the mall there are a couple ATM's and at least 1 bank, which ended up saving my bacon (pardon the pun) the next day with the cab driver.

The Sadot Hotel had very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was outstanding. And everyone was very friendly. Since the hotel is part of a shopping mall, there are other restaurants too, along with a convenience store, jewelry kiosk, etc.

If I ever need a hotel again in Tel Aviv, it will be 1st on my list.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintageweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear vintageweaver,
Thank you for your review of the Sadot Hotel. We are glad to live up to our reputation. We are delighted you found your room so comfortable and welcoming. We are also glad you enjoyed the surrounding shopping center and available restaurants and stores. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    308
    60
    16
    9
See reviews for
230
265
142
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a pleasant stay and the reception staff accommodated our request for a breakfast box (good variety of items) due to our 3 am departure from the hotel. The taxi was on time to take us to the airport. Our only frustration was the lack of email confirmation of our reservation (and an explanation of the pre-authorization charges made by the hotel one month before our stay that triggered a fraud-alert from our credit card company) which we requested three times prior to our stay due to the fraud-alert notification.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo-Orv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel. Clean, nice rooms which are large by my experience with Israeli hotels. Nice staff. Good "Happy Hour" and breakfast. Except for the location. Yes it is close to Ben Gurion Airport and free taxi ride to airport was provided (though still 30 minutes in morning traffic) but it is located in a small mall and there are limited options for restaurants and really none for getting out and walking about. A bit pricy. Recognizing all this, if one wants to be close to the airport this is certainly a very good option. The hotel itself is, as I said, lovely but I think we will stay in Tel Aviv next trip and recognize the need for more time to travel to the airport

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedalerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear PedalerPaul,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sadot Hotel. We are happy to hear that you found your rooms so comfortable, and enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed our complimentary Happy Hour and breakfasts. We thank you for your feedback and tips to future guests, and are looking forward to your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sadot Hotel in October 2013 because it was the closest hotel to the Tel Aviv airport. I would agree with the majority of reviews. It is very clean and pleasant. Desk staff were helpful- taxi arrived to collect us for our 4am departure to the airport on time and a very generous breakfast box was provided.
However, do not arrive too early as there are absolutely no attractive surroundings to wander around in to fill in time. Nor are there any real restaurants within walking distance- only McDonalds or a fast food place in the very small shopping arcade. In hindsight, we would prefer to take a later flight and stay in Tel Aviv where there is more activity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olive4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcisate, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This it is the second time I stopped in the Sadot hotel (2 night ) .It is still everything OK like one year ago .Very good position for the Airport .Absolutely quite and clean .Very good breakfast from 6.30 am and happy hour in the evening .Who have experience of the hotels in Israel knows that the crew it is general made by young students not well trained ,here the team it is on contrary very professional .Two only small point could be better the price compared with Europe are too high (a 10% lower should make much more attractive).Second point it is out of the town near an Hospital and over(3rd floor) of a small commercial center so if you are not stopping here for the airport early flight or you do not have a car and you want go for shopping or visit around then it is not the right place.For me it is excellent all the chain but if you like more then you can choose oneof the same chain on the sea .Lo consiglio molto considerate solo che la locazione e' isolata fuori citta' verso areoporto con shuttle perfetto,.Va bene solo per dormire e prendere il volo per una vacanza meglio della stessa catena sul mare .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Sadot Hotel the night before a very early flight out of Ben Gurion. Basic facilities, clean and adequate and although still a 15 minute drive to the airport, very convenient to get there as in our case we were driving our rental car. Also easy drive to Jaffa where we went the night before for dinner. Nothing else in the area unless you want to count a very mediocre shopping mall with a McDonald's. Down side was the fragrance the place is sprayed with. Very unpleasant and I can imagine would be intolerable for anyone with a sensitivity. Didn't get a chance to try breakfast as we left too early but large fruit basket was available in the lobby and also a computer where we checked in for our flight and printed out boarding passes which was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed everything about your hotel except one thing - the intolerable perfume smell produced by the smell making machine - which ruined all else for us. It was so intense it was hard to breathe. In the 21st century when many people (not us) are affected by sensitivity to smells and VOCs, this is incomprehensible to us that you would deliberately install such a smell in your lobby.
I actually unplugged the machine in the evening when I was using your computer right underneath it. The lobby smelled much less offensive by morning. Unfortunately I mentioned to the girl at the desk that I had unplugged it and how much better the air was in the whole lobby area, and she looked v unhappy and immediately plugged it back in.
Get rid of the toxic air machine! Until then I cannot recommend your hotel, except as one to avoid at all costs. WIth the smell making machine gone, we would be able to rate it highly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Martha B,
Thank you for your candid review of the Sadot Hotel. We do appreciate your honesty, however we were surprised that although you enjoyed everything, apart from your problem with our scent, you gave us only a one star rating. We were happy to hear you had such a positive experience with your room, our complimentary breakfast, and other amenities that we offer. Please note, we did check the dose of fragrance spread in the lobby, and so far have only received positive feedback from guests about the fresh scents. However we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will continue to monitor the dosage in the future. We would like to kindly ask that you reconsider your 1 star rating as we feel it does not reflect the positive review you have written. We do thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
6.1 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 100 in Tel Aviv
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
8.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
9.3 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Property: Sadot Hotel
Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing