We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a proximity of Ben-Gurion airport (~10 min by a taxi)”
Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you want a very comfortable hotel, clean and cosy rooms, as well as friendly staff in a proximity of Ben-Gurion International airport - this could be your choice. I have been there just for one night, and it is very good feeling when you are not in a hurry for airport rush since you do have a free taxi shuttle and only about 10 minutes to drive. Breakfast is quite good, and a kind of business snacks at the evening was a very good addition.
There is not so much to do around, but if you need one or two nights before your flight - just go and check this option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vitasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

very beautiful, cozy and comfortable hotel and room, really enjoy the reception and the room. staff is friendly. hotel is also very close by to the airport. breakfast spread was AMAZING. i was only there for one night though, so did not go to the fitness centre or swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Sadot Hotel is a nice hotel with nice and beautiful rooms. Only its location near the Asaf Harafe Medical Ceneter and at the top of the shopping center are not the best because there is nothing to do around there.

The breakfast is more than enough and the snacks at the evening are also a good idea.

On sabbat you can do even less than the rest of the week cause everything is closed.

As Hotel for people who just stay one - two nights waiting for there next flight its ideal cause its near Ben Gurion. For all other its not so good cause they must drive at least 30 min to the beach.

Room Tip: it doesnt matter which room you get all are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Anton M,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you sharing you candid feedback with us and other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our large breakfast buffet. Please note that we are advertised as an airport and are the closest hotel to Ben Gurion Airport in the entire country. As you mentioned if you are looking to stay closer to the center of the city or the beach we highly recommend you staying at one of our many other Atlas Boutique Hotels in the center of Tel Aviv. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The location isn't the best where it is literally next to a hospital center. The service is good and as well as the facility. I enjoyed the free tea time, breakfast, as well as the free ride back to the airport.

However, the local taxi driver was actually recommend me to stay in Tel Aviv hotels instead this hotel, because it locates next to a hospital, that I can totally understand why after I stayed there for one night. I didn't sleep well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joystar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recently stayed at the Sadot. I chose this hotel for two reasons, 1) it is the closest hotel to Ben Gurion Airport and caters to people who have extremely early AM flights 2) I've stayed at other Atlast Boutique hotels around Israel and my experiences have always been outstanding!

This hotel, as with all the other Atlas hotels, was perfect. Decor is charming, rooms are clean and comfortable, free WIFI with computers/printers if you need it, the staff is courteous and helpful, plus they provide no-charge, RELIABLE transport to Ben Gurion 24/7... and are sensitive/thoughtful enough to provide a light snack (cake, coffee, tea, juice, fruit) for those having to leave the hotel between midnight and 7AM!

The happy hour snack buffet (5-6:30 PM) was a bonus and the location (upper level of a small mall with food court) makes it convenient for having a no-hassle meal the evening before an early AM departure. For those having a more reasonably timed AM flight, the Atlas Hotel breakfast buffets (typically included in the room charge) are outstanding.

I give this particular Atlas Hotel bonus points for taking lots of stress out of the fairly stressful, super early Ben Gurion departure experience.

Room Tip: You don't have to worry about choosing a good room with this hotel, insulation is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jschur11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Jschur11,
Thank you for your kind and complimentary review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers in such a detailed manner. In addition we are pleased to hear you were happy with the décor and staff which allowed you to have a comfortable and relaxing experience. We would like to thank you for your kind words towards the boutique hotel chain in which we belong and for choosing to stay with us during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Sadot is the closest hotel I could find to the Tel Aviv Airport. I was more than pleasantly surprised by the accommodations--modern, clean and roomy. We had a 6:00 A flight the next monring and the hotel was much better than I expected. They have a Happy Hour from 5:00 P to 6:30 P or so each day. Helps unwind, esp when you are getting ready for a flight back to the States. They arrange a box breakfast for those who have early flights--and with coffee. It's a quiet and well-organized hotel. I'd stay there again. The hotel is not on a main road with a big sign, like you'd find with a Marriott or Hilton--but, then, I didn't find any Hiltons or Marriotts in Israel.

Room Tip: ...if I were staying there again, I'd stay on the 'right side' of the corridor. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at the Sadat hotels in both Tel Aviv and Jerusalem. The room was ideal, the staff fantastic and the location of the hotel ideal. I will be staying with them again if they are located in a city I am traveling to. Truly a joyful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtomicBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear AtomicBob
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear how pleased you were with the hotel and that you had such an enjoyable experience. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
8.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
7.8 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
989 reviews
8.7 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
8.8 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#19 of 101 in Tel Aviv
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $167 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing