We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place to spend the night before leaving Israel the next morning”
Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The Sadot is the closest hotel I could find to the Tel Aviv Airport. I was more than pleasantly surprised by the accommodations--modern, clean and roomy. We had a 6:00 A flight the next monring and the hotel was much better than I expected. They have a Happy Hour from 5:00 P to 6:30 P or so each day. Helps unwind, esp when you are getting ready for a flight back to the States. They arrange a box breakfast for those who have early flights--and with coffee. It's a quiet and well-organized hotel. I'd stay there again. The hotel is not on a main road with a big sign, like you'd find with a Marriott or Hilton--but, then, I didn't find any Hiltons or Marriotts in Israel.

Room Tip: ...if I were staying there again, I'd stay on the 'right side' of the corridor. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at the Sadat hotels in both Tel Aviv and Jerusalem. The room was ideal, the staff fantastic and the location of the hotel ideal. I will be staying with them again if they are located in a city I am traveling to. Truly a joyful experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtomicBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear AtomicBob
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy to hear how pleased you were with the hotel and that you had such an enjoyable experience. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Sadot Hotel, part of the Atlas Hotel group, is a wonderful hotel. The room was beautiful with wonderful amenities and very comfortable beds. The Sadot personnel were very helpful. Taxi to the airport, breakfast and a wonderful Happy Hour is included in the room rate. Computers and printers are available for guests to use. The only improvement I could make is for a good restaurant to be close to the hotel. Other than that, I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear MaryAnn1118,
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at our hotel. It is lovely to know you took advantage of many of our complementary services such as the breakfast, happy hour and taxi service to the airport. Thank you for commenting on the amenities and comfort of your room, in addition to our helpful staff. We appreciate you sharing your honest feedback, please note that there are an array of wonderful restaurants in Rishon Letzyion just under a 10 minute ride away from the hotel and we hope you are able to visit these on your next stay with us. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very nice hotel with a chic modern design. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. It is very close to the airport, about a 10 minute drive. The parking is located underground and convinient. The breakfast was terrific and real Israeli breakfast, like you get at most big hotels.
We had a strange issue where they never recieved our booking from booking.com. I called enroute because we were arriving quite a bit later then expected. They said they had no record of the booking. We arrived an hour or more later, and even though they knew we were coming, they had not prepared a room for us. They made me use the courtesy computer to look up the booking.com info. Then they tried to call booking.com. It was after midnight, and I was with 2 small children. Finally the guy just made up a room for us and said he would deal with booking.com later. I think they should have prepared the room when I called.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grae1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear grae1027,
Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and were pleased with the rooms. We are sorry to hear you had some difficulties with booking.com. As they do not work directly with us we do not receive any prior information from them. However we are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a room and we hope you spoke with booking.com regarding the complications. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sadot Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Hotel Sadot is near the Ben Gurion Airport. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and highly recommend this hotel. The staff are very proffessional and are always there if you need assistance. The rooms are supper clean and very comfortable. Its a great way to end your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

the hotel is on top of a mall and give you the option for shopping,
the rooms are Designed as a modern room with very good Equipment, all the hotel and lobby is very nice and very clean.
the team of the hotel is committed to give the best service in any time
for sure it's my hotel for next visiting

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronen y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was in Tel Aviv earlier in my trip and got to stay downtown at another Atlas hotel - Hotel Cinema and had to fly back into Tel Aviv for one night. If you want to be near the airport I totally recommend this hotel. They provided transportation back to the airport the next day and offer a wonderful place to spend the night. As typical of Atlas Hotels they had a wonderful Happy Hour and a great buffet breakfast. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice and bigger than the other Atlas hotel rooms (the Cinema and the Harmony in Jerusalem). I totally recommend this if you must be near the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzidoucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear suzidoucha,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in three of our Atlas Hotels. Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff and the comfort of our room sizes. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the happy hour and breakfast options. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sadot Hotel in the future.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
8.6 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#36 of 101 in Tel Aviv
656 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
889 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#20 of 101 in Tel Aviv
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $166 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing