We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful respite in the Holy Land”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sadot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sadot Hotel
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful respite in the Holy Land”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

After a very busy and rigorous trip through Israel, Jordan, and Egypt, we booked our last night at the Sadot simply because it was the closest hotel to Ben Gurion Airport. What an incredible surprise. This is a beautiful boutique hotel in an unlikely location. The staff was wonderful, the wine and light food in the evening made for a perfectly adequate supper, and the breakfast buffet is more than ample. The Sadot provided a delightful ending to our trip. I would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedarwood-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear how happy you were with the hotel. We are so glad to have been able to provide a nice ending to your holiday and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Israel.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    298
    56
    16
    9
See reviews for
221
254
136
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I spent a couple of nights here while sending my wife off and departing the next day myself. I had a rental car and the close proximity to the airport was a nice advantage. the hotel itself is very clean and new. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. It is located above a small shopping mall with a couple of "fast food" spots and a bank. A taxi to or from the airport was around 35 USD which is almost the fixed rate for a ride into Tel Aviv, but the hotel will provide a voucher for one ride per room. It was a very nice place to stay before driving my rental car to the airport for departure, close and easy drive without the congestion of Tel Aviv. The included breakfast was fine, the usual sort of buffet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yokester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel, our staff and the location of the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

EranBar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

The hotel has clean! (really, I was very impressed by that) and comfortable rooms. Staff was very helpful. Rich, delicious breakfast! We came late in the night (after midnight) and we were quite hungry - I was missing a mini bar or a snack in the room. Hotel is close to Ben Gurion Airport, which is very handy. Hotel shuttle is only one way - from the hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spelamarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We hope you found the free taxi to the airport beneficial and we thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Israel.

EranBar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

I just wanted to update a previous review...after posting the management got in contact to find out more about why the taxi man had made us pay for the trip to the airport. I was informed that this was not normal and they offered to re-imburse the cost.
So, this hotel's tally: Very nice inside with charming staff. Just note that at the weekends there are no food options, the reception ordered me an expensive pizza from domino's as I was just too shattered to go into town. I won't avoid it in the future if it suits location wise but will know to bring a car or a packed lunch!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Recently, we had to cancel a reservation within a timeframe that obligated me to pay for 1 night - even though I could not stay at the hotel.

Eran Bar, the hotel manager was prompt, courteous and very professional in his willingness to waive the charge once he learned the details of the circumstances.

Such reasonable and fair treatment will ensure that we book a stay at the Sadot Hotel when next in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silvertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Eric,

We appreciate you sharing your experience and your compliments. Although you were not able to stay with us this time we hope to see you in the near future so we can show you the warm hospitality that all of our guests receive. We wish you the best.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We chose this hotel mainly because it was the closest to the airport and we had to be ther very early in the morning. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are quite big and comfortable. They also offer free snacks in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Dear Marisa,

Thank you for you kind review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and we hope you had a good flight. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Israel.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

Clean room, internet, polite staff. Breakfast was excellent and the chef offered specialised coffee because he was making himself one (nice touch!).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJCubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Sadot Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed the special coffee from our chef. We hope to see you again soon.

Eran Bar, General Manager, Sadot Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
6.1 mi away
Kfar Maccabiah Hotel & Suites
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
8.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
8.7 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
8.4 mi away
Vital Hotel
Vital Hotel
#17 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sadot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sadot Hotel

Property: Sadot Hotel
Address: Assaf Harofeh Center | Be'er Ya'akov, Tel Aviv 70300, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sadot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel is located 20 minutes drive from Tel Aviv, less than 10 minutes drive to the Ben Gurion airport. The hotel has 37 spacious rooms over-looking the fields and farms surrounding the hotel, which gave the inspiration for the room design.Each room includes a comfortable seating area, kitchenette, coffee/tea self-making facilities, cable LCD, large work desk, DVD, small refrigerator, safe and hair dryer. The hotel has also free wireless Internet connection in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sadot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sadot Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing