We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great atmosphere, good food, friendly and attending service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Italia

Cafe Italia
Ranked #90 of 1,561 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, good food, friendly and attending service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

the restaurant was very crowded on a week night. Great atmosphere. although it was packed, the accoustic was good and we managed to hear one another. Everything we ordered was very good - the drinks, the starters, the main courses. I had sea food dish which was rich and spicy. The service was friendly, patient and attending. Parking the car was easy and free - on the street near the restaurant. In short - we had a great time and I'll be very happy to return soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nulypetel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    88
    24
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
138 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love the lasagna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I've never had anything but the ragu lasagna in this beautiful restaurant. It's delicious and spiced just right. When you call to reserve a table, make sure the lasagna too or they will be out of it when you order. ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Lillan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte marguerite-l'estérel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great brasserie, consistent in food quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Lovely ambiance, great menu, classic and modern cuisine, the strips of beef on the hot plate (stratella I think) is to die for, pricy for the quantity though, the staff is great, great wines too, the wine of the month my not be your best deal price wise.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trappeurcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, amazing desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is one of my favorite in Tel Aviv.
The food is great, never misses. Descent portions. Lots of variety.
Good service, very professional, fast and attentive.
The desserts are amazing, must have!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AyeletBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were never disappointed in Cafe Italia, this is defiantly one of the best in Tel Aviv and we keep coming back. Food is excellent, Service is always good and professional and the atmosphere is great even when the place in packed (it usually is...). Chose whatever you want and you will most probably enjoy it, great selection of wines and cocktails..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Italia also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Cafe Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing