We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably bettter to sleep in your car.”
Review of Sun Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sun Aviv Hotel
Ranked #25 of 41 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We planned to stay in Tel Aviv for 3 nights but when we arrived at the Sun Aviv we could tell there was something wrong. The photos on their site DO NOT represent the hotel except in the broadest of terms. The rooms are micro sized, dirty and are in dire need of repairs to most equipment. There were no clothes hanging facilities anywhere, the carpet was wet, the entry door has a 1" gap at the top, the fridge isn't working, the receptionist at 2 pm was too busy reading his computer to care about much of anything. Remember to bring something to wear on your feet when walking the hall carpets as they are filthy dirty. On the plus side - the coffee machine in the small eating area worked.
We immediately went searching for another place to stay on this busy week and found the Ness Hotel just off Allenby where they have indeed paid attention to complaints and renovated the hotel.
We would have gone home early if we didn't find alternate accommodations. Beware of this place until they start to listen to the feedback.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveandMaribel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 56 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

90 USD for a single room which is really small, hot and quite dusty. In fact, the towel had a big bunch of hairs on it and other smaller towels did not even look white. Location was good and stuff seemed helpful. But again, just if you sleep there for a night before flying out from the city or after arrival, otherwise not the best spot on the earth, I can say.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_Geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

RoomS are clean, staff is friendly. Breakfast isnt special (muffins, orange juice and hot beverages). We arrived at 1 am, staff was helpful and waiting for us. We plan on going back for a stop over in Tel Aviv

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroArangoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2012. We originally booked another hotel but were moved due to the renovation of rooms at the hotel we'd originally booked. The location wasn't ideal as the place we'd originally chose but it was still walking distance to the beach and everywhere else we wanted to visit. The rooms, albeit basic, were clean and comfortable enough. For 2 nights stay it was sufficient and good value for money. Would I stay here again? I wouldn't refuse to stay here but likewise, if I wouldn't go out of my way to book it again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Tel Aviv
1
Reviewed July 19, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Sun Aviv is extremely well located, close to Neve Tzedek, the beach and the trendy bars and restaurants around Rotschild boulevard. Do not expect luxury, however considering the insane prices in the Tel Aviv hotel industry, getting a clean room with private bathroom and breakfast included in the center for 350-400 NIS is almost a bargain. The only problem is the construction site next door, where a building is being built, with heavy work starting at 8am except on Saturdays.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank allega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Great to people whos looking for an homey place and chip.
close to the center and to the beach

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaniv112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#82 of 101 in Tel Aviv
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.0 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#76 of 101 in Tel Aviv
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#86 of 101 in Tel Aviv
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peer Guest House
Peer Guest House
#10 of 41 in Tel Aviv
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
27 Montefiore
27 Montefiore
#30 of 41 in Tel Aviv
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Aviv Hotel

Address: 9A Montefiore, Tel Aviv 6525205, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $85 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Aviv Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sun Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing