We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”
Review of Galileo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galileo Hotel
Ranked #82 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Don't expect to party in this place, Galileo hotel is just a descent hotel to sleep in Tel aviv in a good location. Room are small but clean, and confortable. Assuming that you are gonna spend most of your days outside, this hotel is a good deal. The staff is polite and helpful, but not very enthusiast...

Maybe it's just miss a lobby to chill, wait for your girlfriend that is getting ready or meet people... Anyway, I advice to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohio347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

i spent a weekend at this hotel, in booking.com it was rated 2 stars so i didn't expect much, so every thing at this hotel was a pleasant surprise. this property deserves 3 stars .i read some of the reviews below, and i agree it was a bit hard to find, i recommend asking for specific instructions from the receptionist. anyway, as said its one minute walk from main street. the i room i got was tiny but geniusly designed and very clean. it shows that someone is taking care of the details. no bad smell, no old facilities, every thing works and is so clean. i liked the choice of elements in the room and how they connect to each other, i liked the pillows and the mattress, slept like a baby and didn't wake up with a back ache . as mentioned its 10 minutes easy walk to the beach through a nice neighborhood. location: authentic environment with many coffee shops restaurants and the famous carmel market. i liked the breakfast too, served in a cute coffee bar not far. on the roof top of the hotel you can find sitting corners looks like new and comfortable where you can sunbathe at day and relax in the evening. hope to return !

Room Tip: book your room directly with hotel and ask for late check out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONA_HOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nothing special about the hotel, but the location. The staff were not bad, but some of them had no idea what they were talking about in terms of how to get places. The room was small and the bathroom door didn't shut properly. We saw reviews saying that breakfast voucher is offered, but not to us somehow. I wouldn't recommend for long-term stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Extreme22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel was quite difficult to find the taxi driver drove round for 15 mins looking for it but once their the hotel is in an excellent location 1 minute from the Main Street and 10 min walk to the beach, the staff were very friendly and helped us a lot, the room was excellent and for the price we paid was well worth it, breakfast is a voucher to spend in a coffee shop 5 mins from the hotel and was superb, in all a brilliant hotel that we would certainly stay at again, thank you to the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleyandabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just spent one night at this little hidden gem in Tel Aviv. The room was clean as was the bathroom and the front desk was always manned with helpful desk clerks. Free Wifi is another nice perk, as well as a late checkout(2 pm). I felt safe in this hotel as well which is always important. Cons: can be noisy at night depending on which room you are in and which night you stay(there is a bar downstairs) no breakfast in hotel but they give you a voucher to go to a nearby cafe. Overall I would stay here again:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allieo319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nothing fancy but it's well located as it'd in the middle of the city, right next door to a Shuk (outdoor market) and not too far from the beach and all nightlife. Rooms are small and the showers are tiny but there's free wifi and air conditioning. The air conditioner can make a lot of noise throughout the night but nothing a good smack doesn't fix. The front desk staff are helpful and professional. Housekeeping was very efficient.

Room Tip: Get one in the back, it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Galileo is a small basic hotel with the most helpful friendly patient staff, and I mean – THE MOST! Its location is perfect – 10 min away by bus or mini-bus to the main bus station and to the train station from where trains go to airport. The way from hotel to airport terminal took me about 40 min. Shops, restaurants and a huge market are right there, the beaches are 7 min. away. Charming Jaffa is about 30 min away by foot. Hotel offers complimentary breakfast in an off-site café, 2 min. away, where you can sit outside watching locals while waitresses accommodate all your needs.

The hotel sent me an e-mail advising of early shops and restaurants closing on Remembrance Day (that happened to be the day of my arrival) which was very thoughtful and much appreciated.

I stayed there twice during two-week vacation – first room was very modest and tiny, the second one had Jacuzzi and a balcony, but also was small, both rooms were impeccably clean.

I definitely recommend this place to insatiable humble travelers who need hotels for sleep only.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYAnatolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#88 of 103 in Tel Aviv
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#97 of 103 in Tel Aviv
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#65 of 103 in Tel Aviv
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#76 of 103 in Tel Aviv
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#39 of 103 in Tel Aviv
225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#71 of 103 in Tel Aviv
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galileo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galileo Hotel

Address: 8 Hillel ha-Zaken, Tel Aviv 6330907, Israel (Formerly Galileo Mini Hotel)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $83 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galileo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to THE GALILEO HOTEL TEL-AVIV, The most exciting, location oriented, budget place in town. Located on 8 Hilel HaZaken St, Only 5 Minute walk from Tel-Aviv's beach, surrounding with the newest edged clubs and hip nightlife, this location is best to sense the true vibe of the City That Never Sleeps. If you fancy to scout the hidden places of Tel Aviv, everything is a short walk away: The colorful Carmel Market, the Pedestrian zone of NaChalat Binyamin or the renewed Sheinkin St. With its boutique shops. You can also use the vast public transportation options available nearby. Each of our rooms features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. Our reception is manned 24/7 and our staff will assist you with anything. If you are looking for a small, comfortable, real value for money hotel with the charm and intimacy of a guesthouse, we look forward to welcome you here at THE GALILEO HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galileo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing