We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enoyed it”
Review of Galileo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galileo Hotel
Ranked #84 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We are a British couple who stayed for a few days. The location was ideal for exploring Tel Aviv, but also served as a base to get out to the rest of Israel via buses and trains.

Much credit is due to the staff. Whomever was on duty at a given time was helpful and were only too happy to assist us with our various queries. We were made to feel most welcome.

Also these days so many hotels go for tacky modernist décor but I think the Galileo maintains a classic, cosy atmosphere which is very much to my taste.

I feel we got great value for money and would certainly go back. Another point- free WiFi which came in handy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLewis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

We can warmly recommend Galileo Hotel.

The staff were helpful, attentive and friendly They were there when needed and never hesitated to make telephone calls or check internet pages to find information concerning our inquiries. best location two blocks from the beach There are a few wonderful small restaurants in the neighbourhood

The rooms are quite simple but rather nicely decorated. And they have a table, All rooms have air condition, Coffe tea, Mini Bar.

I would not hesitate to book Galileo Hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenrozenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Excellent value. A comfortable, boutique hotel in a central location. The rooms were clean and comfortable. No problems with noise. Be prepared that all rooms are up a flight of stairs and there is no elevator. Breakfast is included by way of a voucher to one of two nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carleycheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We passed one week at this little ( app. 10 rooms ) hotel. The rooms are basic but very comfortable ( fridge, air conditioning, tea/coffee maker, Flat-TV ), furnituring a bit old fashioned, but in very good condition! Unfortunately the fridge did not cool and my single room had no safe ). All rooms are on first floor. Second floor is a big and great roof top garden with a superb view, even to the sea. Furnitured with seats, tables. Lights can be switched on by the guests, or is done by the staff.
The reception staff is friendly and helpfull. The man for housekeeping did a good job, rooms are cleaned, towles were changed daily.
Breakfast is not served at the hotel, but guests will get a voucher for two cafés, which are serving a small breakfast ( one with toasted sandwhiches or eggs and salad + coffee / the other with one coffee and one pastry of choice ) .
In the same buidling is a small and nice beer pub ( unfortunately just serving European beers ) and one bar with life music. So it is not very quiet, even the location is a small side street.
The hotel is a bitt hidden, the adress "HillelHaZeken/Allenby" is a little bit confusing, because it is located in "HillelHaZeken", connected with a short pedestrian walkway to Allenby. ( Or take Geula Street, turn left, and first left again, hotel after app. 50 meters on right side ) .
But location superb, next to Carmel-Market, Nahalat Binyamin and Rehov Sheinkin, to beach just 5 - 8 minutes walk, close to many city hotspots, good access with public transport to bus central station.
Value for money, I think for Tel Aviv during high seasons it was okay. I surly can recommend the hotel for people, who needs not luxury comfort.
If I travel again to TLV, I defenetly will book again!!!!
Shalom!
Oliver, Berlin

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at Galileo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest

What a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay at Galileo Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Haya Shuchman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a small hotel where the rooms are small but more than adequate with AC/heat, TV. Wifi, fridge. There's a rooftop patio as well. Small but functional would be a better description. You don't want to have a lot of baggage. The staff will help in any way they can. There is no lobby but it isn't really necessary. It is in a great location near the Carmel Market and the old part of Tel Aviv and near a central street (Allenby) where everything you may want is nearby.
There are great restaurants at every price level. That makes for the final plus, the price is a genuine value in an expensive (over priced) city. If you don't need a fancy place, this is a score. If we return to Tel Aviv, we will return to the Galileo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the fron to avoid some bar noise from nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at Galileo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for sharing it on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future when your travel brings you back to Tel Aviv

Best regards

Haya Shuchman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We very enjoyed our stay in Tel Aviv and thats also because we had this lovely room at the Galileo Hotel Surrounded by nice little Cafés and Shops it's the perfect place to be and discover the city
the room was nice and clean . A big bonus is the rooftop patio boasts a panoramic view.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayaShuchman, Director of Sales at Galileo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate them very much. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of the amenities we offer our guests. It seems as though you really made the most of all that we have to offer and we are thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future to Galileo Hotel


Best Regards

Haya Shuchman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sun City Hotel
Sun City Hotel
#88 of 102 in Tel Aviv
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#92 of 102 in Tel Aviv
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#73 of 102 in Tel Aviv
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 102 in Tel Aviv
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#77 of 102 in Tel Aviv
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galileo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galileo Hotel

Address: 8 Hillel ha-Zaken, Tel Aviv 6330907, Israel (Formerly Galileo Mini Hotel)
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galileo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to THE GALILEO HOTEL TEL-AVIV, The most exciting, location oriented, budget place in town. Located on 8 Hilel HaZaken St, Only 5 Minute walk from Tel-Aviv's beach, surrounding with the newest edged clubs and hip nightlife, this location is best to sense the true vibe of the City That Never Sleeps. If you fancy to scout the hidden places of Tel Aviv, everything is a short walk away: The colorful Carmel Market, the Pedestrian zone of NaChalat Binyamin or the renewed Sheinkin St. With its boutique shops. You can also use the vast public transportation options available nearby. Each of our rooms features Comfortable bed, Working station, A/C, Cable TV, Coffee / Tea, Mini-fridge and a Safe. Our reception is manned 24/7 and our staff will assist you with anything. If you are looking for a small, comfortable, real value for money hotel with the charm and intimacy of a guesthouse, we look forward to welcome you here at THE GALILEO HOTEL TEL-AVIV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galileo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing