We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Modern Hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2010

The rooms were clean and had a very modern contemporary desing. Breakfast was fantastic.....lots of hot and cold items to choose from.

The street the hotel is located on has many conveninince stores, shops resturants. However, the hotel is not near the beach......you'd be hard pressed to find it on maps of Tel Aviv because its outside the main tourist area.

I would recommend this hotel to a friend if they did not mind not being close to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danfl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    274
    80
    35
    25
See reviews for
89
213
39
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Nice new hotel, functional if rather self consciously over-designed. Black floors, black walls, black woodwork and gloomy lighting in the corridors. The rooms was reasonably spacious with flat screen tv and mini-bar. Breakfast good. The business lounge on the top floor is a useful space to check emails, have small informal meetings or just hang out. The staff are cheerful and friendly but more willing than able. The only downside is that if you have a room at the back you will be woken early as a succession of delivery trucks reverse into the yard with their security bleepers going.
Overall though a good hotel with a few restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Orleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Located in new industrial area,opposite top plastic surgery hopital(great for discreet recovery period).Arrived by car,a little awkward to unpack vehicle as hotel only has pedestrian access,and no carpark,although paid uncovered facility next door(quite pricey)
Hotel staff excellent,lobby and reception "ubercool".Spotlessly clean,very quiet when we checked in at 10.pm
Corridoors a little unnerving as they are black tiles,black walls.Rooms small but very well appointed.Restaurant only open for breakfast.Limited kosher establishments in vicinity.Breakfast wonderful.Very well presented,healthy options,nouveau cuisine presentation.Reasonable value.Thogh as we booked 3 rooms,and hotel was half full and had only been open for 2 weeks probably should have had an upgrade.Good for short stay or if on business trip,

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I have just returned from a two-night stay here and was pleasantly surprised. Having heard that the hotel was more suited to businesspeople than tourists, I had some reservations but upon arrival was immediately impressed. The hotel is decorated in a boutique style - lots of black, very stylish and a lot of attention to detail. Rooms are quirky and cool with fancy mirrors and glass-fronted bathrooms. We visited the business lounge where we had drinks and snacks, and sampled breakfast in the lovely restaurant. Dishes are nouveau-cuisine style, with lots of mini items to tempt your palate. Although the hotel is not centrally located, it is easy to hop into a taxi or onto a bus if you want to go to the beach and the Ramat HaChayal area has lots of restaurants and cafes of its own anyway. I probably wouldn't stay here again because even though it is very good value for money, I prefer to be a bit closer to the action.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCKUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tel Aviv
4.3 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
2.8 mi away
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
Leonardo City Tower Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ramat Gan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
3.7 mi away
Port and Blue TLV Suites Hotel
4.3 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 17 Ha-Barzel, Tel Aviv 6971023, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing