We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$310
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$227
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$313
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$400
$379
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
$317
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
483
299
87
36
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
299
87
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungeassuta hospitalramat hachayalbusiness districtbusiness triphigh techtop floorconstruction siteroom servicerooms are nicebreakfast buffetinternet accessronitaxicomputersgymisrael
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 935 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is located in a good location, there many restaurant in the vicinity. Located near to a nice park.
Hotel staff are attentive.
Interior decor is too dark, and soundproofing needs to be improved

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tachyang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel.... If you have stayed at the beachside in Tel Aviv often enough and want somewhere else to stay this is a great alternative.
The bedrooms are big and roomy and being a real boutique hotel they are modern and funky too.
You just walk into your room and you are greeted with the Wow factor!
I love staying here. The breakfast is great with tasty and quality selection.... After arriving at this hotel from the Dan Boutique in Jerusalem it was miles better... The room, the breakfast, the atmosphere!
Oh yes the price was much less than the Dan Boutique Jerusalem too!
Look forward to another stay next time I am in Tel Aviv....

Room Tip: The first time I stayed I was upgraded to a suite even though I travelled alone.... This time my room wasn't a suite but was fantastic and bid with views on 2 corners. This was room 722...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephaniemireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is a very average hotel at best. The breakfst, compered to other Israeli establishments leaves much to be desired. The location is for business around Hertzlia. The fact that the hotel charges for WI-FI services makes it very unfriendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here on business for a week. I think there are a few things everyone should be aware of before booking.

1. Internet access not included. For a city that prides itself on free wi-fi almost everywhere, this hotel doesn't offer free wi-fi access. Be prepared to pay.
2. There is no ironing board in the rooms. If you stay here on business, like myself and have to look presentable, you have to go down to the 5th floor for the ironing room.
3. Rooms are not 100% carpeted. There is a small area rug but expect to walk on cold, hard, concrete floors. Bring slippers if you do not want to use their's.
4. The buffet breakfast is great. Go with the meal plan if you can. It can get crowded on Saturday's so you may end up eating upstairs in their business lounge. If you are looking for bacon, sausage, ham, any pork product, you won't find any as it is a Kosher buffet.
5. Location is great for business, bad for nightlife. There are many restaurants in the area within walking distance but if you want to experience nightlife in Tel Aviv or the beach, I recommend staying in a hotel by the water.

Overall, the service is good and the staff very helpful. Other than those few things,it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Dennis,
Thank you for your recent comment regarding our hotel.
We are more than happy to read your positive feedbacks about our staff, the hotel and the Breakfast.
However I would like to address some of the issues you've mentioned:
The WIFI in our hotel is not for free but we do offer free internet from the computers at the lobby and at the business lounge. The entrance to the business lounge for the guests of the hotel is free of charge (which differs us from other hotels).
Regarding your comment about the Ironing board – we don't keep them in the rooms due to safety reasons. For your convenience we have an ironing room located on the 5th floor. The room is always open and has all the necessary equipment.
The hotel is located at the business area of Tel-Aviv, since it is a business hotel. We are located 15 minutes by car from the center and the hotel offers 3 one way-free shuttles to the sea side and the TLV port.
You are always welcomed to address the hotels staff for any question with any issue. Our guests comfort and stay in our hotel is the most important thing to us.
Best Regards,
Moshe Morali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you're a business person and you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in downtown Tel Aviv, this could be the place for you. I had executive room which is somewhat larger than the standard room. The bed was comfortable, but closet space was lacking. Ok for a single, might not be enough for two people. The bathroom arrangement was a little odd (for this American, anyway. It had no door. The back third of the room had a large sink and mirror with a toilet to the right and a shower to the left. These two had mostly frosted glass doors for some measure of privacy, but otherwise the bathroom was wide open. Wifi was expensive (@$25 per day). These days it just ought to be included in the room rate. Breakfast in the morning was a very good, typically Israeli affair. Lots of salads, baked goods, fruit, eggs, etc. There was, oddly to my eye, Turkish Delight. We needed some help making hotel arrangements and the desk staff were very accommodating. This is a place for businesspeople, not for tourists.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigkabloona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews