We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The staff here were very polite and tried very hard to be helpful. Unfortunately there were just too many problems...no smoke free rooms available and the rooms reek. The showers are funky and even the staff has trouble figuring out how to get the shower turned on. i had to change rooms twice due to problems with thermostats. And to top it off, although the room rate is reasonable, they nickel and dime you for every little thing, and by the time its all done you could've stayed at a pricier hotel at the same cost. Also there is no color- all black and white, unless you could the picture of the scary looking chick in pink in the hallway. The picture over my first bed (keep in mind I went thru 3 rooms in 2 nites) had me feeing like demons would come out of the walls during the nite. About me- I'm a nurse and I work with surgical teams in third world countries with some pretty god awful hotels so I'm not such prima donna who needs perfection. If I had paid $50 for the room I would have been happy,but $150/nite plus internet charges and breakfast charges and a million dollar mini bar???? Not happy...but again, and i sincerely mean this, the staff really did go out of their way to fix the numerous problems with my rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to apologize in behalf of myself and the hotel management for any in-convenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel.
The guests' satisfaction is our top priority as a lead boutique hotel and I am deeply sorry that your stay didn't end with satisfaction.
Regarding the points you mentioned:
The maintenance issues were transferred to the head of the maintenance department in order to make improvements in the future. The faults that you find at the first room were local faults, and the respond of the hotel's staff to move you to another room probably solved these issues during the stay.
Regarding your comment about the WI-FI- according to the hotel's policy, WI-FI usage is being charged as an extra service and all this information appears at the information page that is being handed during the check-in process.
The black and white artistic items- are the top of the line expensive products and the hotel was decorated by the best designers in Israel according to a unique design vision. The Design gets plenty of warm and loving comments regarding it so it's a matter of personal taste.
According to the Leonardo Boutique Hotels' spirit, we are always happy to hear a response from each and ever guest, in order to improve our selves for the future to come.
We will be more than happy to host you again at our hotel and to prove you that we have learned from your comments and we guarantee you a memorable experience.
Kind regards,
Rinat Amossi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 876 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We just returned from a one night stay at this lovely contemporary hotel. The service was wonderful ,plenty of people at the check in desk, smiling and helpful. The room was tastefully designed , everything worked and the bed was large and comfortable. Breakfast was a pleasure and delicious. there is an international feel to this hotel which makes it very relaxing. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Already at the entrance to the hotel we realized we got somewhere else.
Good smell, the warm welcome of the reception and the warm pretzel gimmick given to each guest, make all the difference.the room Charming, cozy, and tastefully equipped.
Beyond the special design, I found the hotel staff, obviously feel the hotel is home and doing everything to house guests were satisfied. we Really enjoyed, thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adva y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed over for 1 night and it was a great experience. I know i will come back again soon. The Leonardo Boutique Hotel is a very elegant place and the service was much more then i am used to in Israeli hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaliBabai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

1 night stay for my birthday..would stay again. Hotel room was like the ones in the states...very comfy bed. Good price. Satisfied. Would also recommend. Have 1 way shuttles to the boardwalk and other intetests locations.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lurita_161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I am an Israeli leaving abroad. when i come to Isreal, i enjoy staying here.
excellent staff and great rooms.
only reason for not calling it perfect is the lack of designated parking, but there is ample parking nearby on the street.

Room Tip: ask for a room opposite the construction side.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilliknissani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Maybe is in a good location, but lacks of a private free parking, and the narrow one way street does not help.
The room is good and clean, as also all the other areas in the hotel.
It seeems a business-oriented hotel, maybe for the location, but there is not a free internet wifi even in the hall, and the price for the payment one is excessive (perhaps you have a notebook and a smartphone so you have to double!).
Good english speaking helps in relationship with the personnel, but they are not so friendly
The food is good enough, buffet.
So, it wants to be a business hotel, but lacks of some important instruments. And pricing too high for the value

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyPF_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
4.7 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 100 in Tel Aviv
736 reviews
4.3 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
4.9 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
633 reviews
4.3 mi away
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
Leonardo Art Tel Aviv
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 17 Ha-Barzel, Tel Aviv 6971023, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $145 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing