We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy food and tasty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meshek Barzilay

Meshek Barzilay
Ranked #94 of 1,561 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy food and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Food very delicious.
Breakfast is very rich and diverse with special spreads and tasty.
Bread is very tasty and rich
Welcoming staff
Pleasant atmosphere

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avi106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    53
    20
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good service, bad food, high prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Service was wonderful, atmosphere was good too (if you count out the screaming kids at the next table).
We got a glass of Cava, each, as a welcome drink, which was nice.
Ordered 2 starters and 2 main courses. Out of which the starters were completely un-accountable as a chef dish. The main courses were relatively small for a main dish. The taste was just OK.
All in all, the place does not justify the prices.
Going over the desserts menu, we decided to skip the sweets and ask for the bill.
Will not go there again and highly recommend to look for another restaurant in Tel Aviv (there are much better ones at this price level).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A lovely place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We went there for business lunch, though I can imagine eating there every time of the day. Great food, big viriaty, made with love. The decor is also pleasant, and I even enjoyed the music very much.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pumpkin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

we get up at Saturday morning in winter and looking for nice place to spend together. this restaurant seem to be nice but it was excellent!! the place in neve zedek is lovely the food great and the staff very helpful. we enjoy very much and sure we will back

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nemach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
296 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Enjoyable breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

8 AM, lovely breakfast.
Not your usual breakfast, but something with a twist (they have all kinds of breakfasts).
Its was simple, but delicious and fresh. The place is nice, the service was good, the atmosphere was bright and sunny (we came for a quick breakfast, and stayed for two and a half hours).
Its a vegetarian and organic restaurant, and it certainly shows how you can make a none vegetarian guy like me enjoy his vegetarian food (usually, to my experience, vegetarian restaurants don't gat creative and imaginative with their food - this one does). The menu for lunch and dinner looked worth trying, and for that I'll visit Meshek Barzilay again...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meshek Barzilay also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Meshek Barzilay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing