We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveler rating
488
259
53
9
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
259
53
9
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour carmel market great location roof terrace coffee machine nice breakfast free wifi rooms are small every evening the breakfast area nice stay free bikes beach towels israeli breakfast yogurt jaffa lobby
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 827 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

There some rather disgusting and overpriced hotels in Tel Aviv. So it was really comforting to be embraced by the friendly and serviceminded atmosphere at The Savoy.
Good location, 100 meters from the beach (if that's why you're in Tel Aviv). The neighborhood is a little bit messy right now since they are building a new Kempinsky across the street, but it's not really disturbing you.
The breakfast is served sort of in the lobby, but the lobby is more like an open space where you can talk to people, drink something or have breakfast. Maybe not what you expect if you're charmed by having your egg and bacon in a dark, oaky surrounding. But this is open, light, inviting and the breakfast is GOOD. And by the way, you're in the wrong part of the world for an egg and bacon breakfast anyway ...
Excellent value for money, you feel welcome and the next stay in Tel Aviv will be here !!!
If you go, say HI to Ilan from me ...

Room tip: Any room is OK. Some the first floors will be best from a missile attack point of view.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DudeattheDudeRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful week in Israel. I would like to thank the staff at The Savoy Hotel for being so accommodating they were more than helpful. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and healthy and there was coffee and tea available throughout the day.
The rooms were more than big enough and very clean. The hotel also does a happy hour in the evening which was a lovely way of bringing hotel guests together who otherwise might not have met.
I will definitely be going on a return visit. I would like to thank all the staff especially Victoria, Élan and Sveta who made our stay most memorable.

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank ronnie5266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I just came back from Israel a week early because of the outbreak of hostilities there. I had to cancel my reservation at the last minute and the Savoy was gracious enough to make a full refund no questions asked. Thank you Savoy for doing the right thing and making a difficult situation a bit easier. I will definitely consider stating here in the future.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank WrldTrvlr007007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great as it was very close to the beach and close to the city centre (Carmel market, Allenby and Ben Yehuda street). The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice . You could always sit down for snack or a coffee in the afternoon, The terrace on the roof was great,

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank János A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Spent three nights on a business trip during a week when missiles were flying. Felt safe in hotel and in the area of the hotel. Pleasantly surprised to find they had a Happy Hour on the roof top terrace. Very nice terrace with lovely views (and swinging chairs) and Happy Hour consisted of free wine, sandwiches and nibbles. Because of the Happy Hour, it encouraged other guests to talk which was nice when one is travelling alone and used to spending evenings alone.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FOWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews