We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty solid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Pretty solid”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Overall, this is a good hotel for the money. The staff was so-so, not the most friendly, but adequate. The hotel has style. The finishings and furniture are relatively simple, but well designed. Great location next to the beach. I would go back. Breakfast was a bit weak, but they offer a small selection of fruits and juice throughout the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russianoligarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    214
    42
    9
    17
See reviews for
78
220
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We arrived after asking for a double and they gave us two singles pushed together, when questioned they upgraded us to a kingsize bed, awesome. Great clean rooms. Breakfast fantastic and coffee/croissants available all the time. Very friendly and helpful reception. We borrowed the bikes (very old but did the job). Couldn't have done anything more everything was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feijoa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We are ready to return to this hotel because of the great location. We walked to. Neve zedek and old jaffa ad well as to the beach. We loved this tel aviv jewel. We would recommend this clean modern place to all my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabygs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wonderful little boutique hotel in the Kerem HaTeimanim district !! Centrally located a block away from Gordon beach, my fiance and myself found this hotel a true find. Though not a mega-chain hotel like the Sheraton or Hilton (which are in my opinion outrageously priced), the hotel offers several amenities- free bicycle rentals (which really are the perfect way to explore Tel Aviv), free WiFi (which is almost impossible to come by at most locations), free breakfast/snack buffet, modern, clean rooms, and a friendly helpful staff. We stayed on the top floor in a corner room with two Juliet balconies and our views were spectacular. I would highly recommend this hotel for budget-conscious travelers who aren't willing to pay the big budget price-tag associated with most of the other beachfront hotels, but still want to be around the hustle and bustle of the Carmel market and Gordon beach. Can't wait to go back!!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be placed in a corner room if possible, as these rooms have two balconies and offer wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarrahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
1,569 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,693 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Last week I stayed three nights on my own at this relatively small boutique hotel a half block from the beach. I was shocked by the astronomical room rates at other hotels near or on the beach like the Hilton, where I've stayed twice before but couldn't afford anymore, and the Sheraton, and through a travel agent I was able to get a reasonable rate here for a double room for single use. They unexpectedly upgraded me to their largest room, with a big bathroom, a large Jacuzzi tub, two balconies, a king-size bed and a kitchenette, on the top floor, at no extra charge. For those to whom it matters, the guests seemed to include a high proportion of gay men. Breakfast was quite good and the personnel were very helpful. I have only one negative thing to say about this hotel and that is that the construction noise of a new hotel being built across the street started at 7 AM or earlier, so try to get a room on the eastern or northern side of the hotel. I highly recommend this design-oriented modern hotel. I would definitely stay here again. Bravo!

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room on the eastern or northern side of the hotel to avoid the construction noise t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Liked it? Very much! Found it here, and here's what I experienced. Clean, convenient, contemporary, comfortable furnishings and modern fixtures. Professional staff, just 55 rooms, across the street from the beach. Spotless, bright, well located. Superior lighting in the rooms, Electrical plugs everywhere for charging. And uninterrupted, "true" high speed WiFi! I extended from 3 nights to 4. Yes, I would stay here, again!

Room Tip: I had an upper corner, south side, view toward the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billster1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This small boutique hotel was wonderful when I stayed there for a week in September. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was small but very clean and nicely decorated and the breakfast was always abundant. The bed comfort was a 10! The location of this hotel was even better. We were 2 steps away from the sea and close to all of the major attractions of Tel Aviv. Having such a great hotel made our trip so much more memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GS585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
884 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abratel Suites Hotel
Abratel Suites Hotel
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Sea Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Sea Side Hotel

Property: The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
Address: 5 Geula Street, Tel Aviv 61049, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Sea Side Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In vibrant, cosmopolitan Tel Aviv, just meters from the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, Hotel Savoy is a 55-room boutique hotel, offering exclusive, contemporary accommodation designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers alike. Ideally located in easy walking distance of Tel Aviv’s major attractions, and just 30 meters from the city’s famous beach. The Hotel Savoy offers free Wi-Fi internet access in the lobby and all guest rooms, so guests can stay connected for business before exploring Tel Aviv at their own pace on bicycles available at the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Savoy Sea Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Hotel Tel Aviv
Savoy Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing