We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I booked in on a business trip here.
It's new and very modern in design, Bright lighting with black and white decor, Good feeling and service.
Rooms are fairly small, but that's to be accepted in a city center hotel.Breakfast is adequate without being over the top.
It's very close to the beach, about three minutes walk. Close to Mikes Place ( great hang-out place & Pub type bar)on the seafront and the promenade.
Plenty of taxi's for getting about, and with their own underground car park.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face south, so are brighter and have more sun. If you like to sleep in, take a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Semoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 686 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

A plane and simple, black and white minimalist hotel with comfortable beds, dependable wi-fi and black-out curtains. Rooms are cleaned to a high standard. The breakfasts are OK - the coffee is good. I suppose by Tel Aviv standards it's not too expensive. The plus points are the dependable wi-fi with a good strong signal everywhere; the availability of bikes to use and the charming staff. No Mary-Janes from comedy shows here; the staff is always nice and engaging and nothing seemed too much to ask. Unless you look carefully you will not see the plaque erected when the hotel was re-built to the memory of the people who died when the Savoy Hotel on that site was attacked and occupied on 4 March 1975. Just 30 seconds from the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeDaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

boutique hotel 2 doors from beach - balcony looks over beach.
very helpful staff [no attitude...which was pleasing]
fabulous breakfast.
all very good - can't fault, except parking is across the road at an independent carpark

Room Tip: front room with view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Modern designed hotel, clean, by the beach - great place for my short stay in Tel Aviv. The breakfast they serve is very sufficient. They offer coffee, tea and fruits in the lobby all day. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loyloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Six of us stayed here - perfect location for a quiet weekend - near the water, walking distance to Yaffo, restaurants, shopping. Rooms were clean, coffee and food wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early and do your homework of where you want to be in this city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I spent a couple of nights at The Savoy and it was great, position is very good, room was clean although a bit small and also the bathroom was a bit small too. I nevertheless enjoyed very much my stay there, staff is friendly and breakfast was good. It's located just a few steps from the beach, Hayarkon, from Sheikin, Ben Yehuda street, shops, Neve Tzedek is not far. I'd really recommend it to people of my age range (18-28). The price could have been slightly lower to allow young people going there, but on the other hand I paid a good price for Tel Aviv where hotels can be quite expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a really great little boutique hotel. Clean, extensively modernised in black and white and a total pleasure to stay in. Very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We heard several complaints from tourists during our week's stay that the main 5 Star hotels along the beachfront were not up to scratch, particularly in terms of decor, but the same cannot be said for this hotel where everything is spotless and new. The location is also great, very centrally located just off the main beach road. We will definitely be making this hotel our base again for a return trip to Israel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 103 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0 mi away
Abratel Suites Hotel
Abratel Suites Hotel
#49 of 103 in Tel Aviv
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#37 of 103 in Tel Aviv
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 103 in Tel Aviv
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Savoy Sea Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savoy Sea Side Hotel

Address: 5 Geula Street, Tel Aviv 61049, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $151 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Savoy Sea Side Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In vibrant, cosmopolitan Tel Aviv, just meters from the shores of the Mediterranean Sea, Hotel Savoy is a 55-room boutique hotel, offering exclusive, contemporary accommodation designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers alike. Ideally located in easy walking distance of Tel Aviv’s major attractions, and just 30 meters from the city’s famous beach. The Hotel Savoy offers free Wi-Fi internet access in the lobby and all guest rooms, so guests can stay connected for business before exploring Tel Aviv at their own pace on bicycles available at the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Savoy Sea Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Hotel Tel Aviv
Savoy Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing