We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo Travel”
Review of Hotel Miguel

Hotel Miguel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Miguel
Ranked #90 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
10
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
belgie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

I work in the airline business, so I often come in very nice & luxurious hotels...This time it was not possible to stay in one of the nice hotels of "the strip".Instead I stayed in this hotel, it's small, 3 floors. The lady at the reception was very nice, also it was our first trip to Tel Aviv, she gave us info about places to visit, even she was checking hours for public transport....The rooms are ok, basic, but all we needed:, airco,shower,tv and free wifi.During our stay we had free BF & dinner!!!!The BF is good and really all I needed in the morning, a good cup of fresh coffee, orange juice, eggs and fresh breadroll with home-made jam!!!For dinner we could choose between 5 dishes with complementary bubbles!!!!This and a perfect location(just opposite you have the beach),what else do we want for almost no money!!!!!I stayed for 9 nights and would stay again!!!!!
Thanks again!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jukkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremantle Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Yes the rooms are not the greatest, but you don't really spend much time indoors in Tel Aviv anyway....What this hotel lacks in looks however, are more than compensated by the location right on the beach, great food and really wonderfull service by the staff...I really loved my stay here and would gladly stay there again for the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laflafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Nice hotel, good staff, great view over the beach (I had a room with seaview). The room large enought for expectation. Big bed which was very enjoyable. The paperpaint was old but I never mind. The light in the batchroom didn't work but I didn't care either as it was sunny all day long! Nice and cheap hotel by the beach in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

False advertisement on the Net.
Old hotel with worn out furniture, dirty carpet and cockroaches in the bathroom.
Worst hotel I ever had seen. Don’t do booking on line: if upon arrival you don’t like the room and refuse to stay, anyway, abusing cancellation policy hotel will charge you for 1 night.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank pravdiviy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2009

This is very tired, drab hotel, albeit with very plesant staff. The rooms ar very tired and dingy, the bathrooms are sparse, insufficient towels were provided, the wallpaper is peeling everywhere, the rooms look like they havent been decorated for at least five years.
I dont mean to sound unkind but the place is dump.
not a bad place for breakfast or meals, as you can see the sea, but do not stay there overnight.
and fyi, i visited in october 2007 and was similar but now it's worse!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2009

if you looking for a nice family place - this is the place for you!!!
the best location in thel aviv. kindly stuff; clean & not too much fancy...
good value for the money! we will come beck!!!
*** we have been in a nice room with a sea view (num 201)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johana10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
TLV88
TLV88
#76 of 100 in Tel Aviv
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ultra Tel Aviv Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Home Apartments
The Home Apartments
#91 of 100 in Tel Aviv
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel

Property: Hotel Miguel
Address: 88 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6343247, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Miguel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the breathtaking view of the Mediterranean, the new boutique hotel Miguel has opened in a renovated building. All rooms include a/c, TV, free tea and coffee, refrigerator and have clean and spacious bathrooms; some rooms have a sea view. At the entrance floor you can find a gourmet restaurant and a high standard bar. The hotels location enables you a short walk to the beach, shopping areas and nightlife attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miguel Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing