We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food made with love”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ha'pizza

Ha'pizza
Ranked #12 of 1,576 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food made with love”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Ever since discovering this little gem five years ago, and after so many poor eating experiences in Tel Aviv, this is a place I return to again again. The pizzas are delicious - possibly the best in the city, the pastas (although sometimes a little overcooked) are nevertheless tasty (especially the artichokes with cream) and the colorful salads are always super fresh and come with a good home-made dressing. Service is friendly and professional, sometimes a little slow when the place is really full (which is often) but always well meaning. Great buzz, great food, absolutely reliable quality every time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    90
    25
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“one of the best pizzas in tel aviv”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We come here quite often for some years, since the place was established. you might say it is our place for neighborhood gatherings for lunch and a quick dinnner. they do take takeaway orders and it is a great solution when in need for dinner at home.
The service is usually very nice and familiar, though in times when the place is crouded it tends to get slower and sometimes a bit loose.
Now the food is what we come for:
Allways very very fresh, made on the spot. You can see the tomatoes outside every morning, waiting to get ripe in the sun.
Home made pizza and pasta.
The pizza in thin and not everyone likes it that way. Try the fresh salads, the pasta is delicious. All kinds of creative inventions and combinations.
I recomend lunch or early dinner, otherwise the wait may be very long.
All in all this is one of the best places in Tel Aviv. Very stable in its quality for years and that is allready something not usual here.

Helpful?
Thank EW1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More then just great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We always enjoy our meals at HaPizza on Bugrashov Street, we found it last year and returned again during our vacation this summer in June. The thin crust pizzas, the salads, the soups, and the pasta's are all delightful and creative with large servings, and fresh food. The service is friendly and helpful. Best of all is the lively and fun atmosphere of the cosmopolitan people eating around us. Next to us may be a table of people in for a weekend from Paris, and another table with people from the UK amongst others well as lots of Israelis. We like the option to eat outdoors and there is always a long wait, but once seated the service is polished and fast and food is excellent. Looking forward to eating there again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Remi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh and Creative Mediterranean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Ha'pizza is unassuming, creative, fresh and a little edgy. Pizzas are only the beginning. All of our dishes were well executed and rewarding -- none disappointed and some were sublime. Those featuring vegetables or fruits are especially memorable. We usually skip dessert, but the imaginative offerings here persuaded us to stay longer and savor. Next time in Tel Aviv I will revisit Ha'pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Culinary Gem in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

While looking for a place to eat in Tel Aviv one noon hour, we happened upon Ha'pizza, a side-walk cafe that featured Italian foods, including what was promoted as thin-crusted pizza. As a person who makes her own crust and thin-crusted homemade pizzas, I'm pretty pickey about my pizza, so for lunch I settled on a salad. Because we enjoyed lunch, however, we decided to return that evening for dinner. Upon our return that night, I ventured into a pizza. It was the right choice. The pizza was as promoted, as it had a thin crispy crust with delectable toppings. The rest of our party who ordered other items were equally safisfied with their dinners. The highlight of the evening, however, were the desserts. Having finished dinner, and while perusing the dessert meno, the manager brought to our table of 5, (on the house), delectable frozen desserts which can best be described as mini-chocolate bars. Each was a frozen chocolate-flavored custard or creme brulee, covered by a deep dark chocolate coating, partially dipped in a crunchy carmel-like candy. It was truly sublime and satisfied my sweet-tooth without weighing me down. But that wasn't where dessert ended. I ordered a piece of the chocolate cake, and others ordered ice cream, a mixed berry whipped cream dessert, and some other dessert I can't remember. With the exception of the mixed berry whipped creme dessert (it contained mostly whipped cream) all desserts received raving reviews. My chocolate cake was rich in flavor, but light in texture.
Be advised that Ha'pizza's beverage offerings are fairly limited, however, their choice of wines by the glass is very good. We settled on an Israeli Chardonney by the glass which was a lighter chardonney without that heavy oak flavor favored by many California wineries. The red wines were equally fine. What with the quality of the food and drink, coupled with the attentive service bestowed upon us by the serving and management staff, we would return to Ha'pizza enthusiastically.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ha'pizza also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Ha'pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing