We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Israel”
Review of Sun City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun City Hotel
Ranked #86 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for our last night in Israel. It is a small hotel and very basic. Not attractive from the outside and a little difficult to locate.

Front Desk was coutreous upon arrival and departure.

Good location....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 155 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Good hotel, excelent location, polite and helpfull staff. A little problem was in Friday night because hotel is close to dansing club. But if you are tired after lot of impressions you can sleep well. Once more excelent location!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank VytautasTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Overall it is too expensive to what you get: noisy rooms and the one that I got was so small that I felt in a cabin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank GideonHaddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We've stayed in hotel for 7 days. We were shocked entering room for the first time! The room was very small! There wasn't even enough place to move around the bed. About the outside noise:
Every night we were woken up by shouting, loud music, car traffic... And I can't say that hotel situated on the route or road with hard traffic, and all possible windows in your room are closed. Somwhere in reviews I saw that their manager wrote that they can't influence on the outside noise, but I must say that they really do - Change old windows on the new ones!
The bathroom is also tiny-tiny. In shower you anyway would touch walls, the toilet was also very poor, besides I hate when in bath or shower there is no shelf to put on cosmetics.
The only thing I liked: clean bedlinen and towels. And room was cleaning everyday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miroslava B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

supposedly a boutique hotel - but i found it to be very poor with very small and very very basic rooms. beside the location i don't have good things to say about it. we where deeply disappointed...
with little more money you could find much better places at this location

Room Tip: supposedly a boutique hotel, but the only thing i can say about it that it's a poor place, with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a decent hotel. A good choice for the value of your money. The staff at the reception could be friendlier, though. We made the reservation online and were given vouchers for breakfast at a café a couple of blocks away. The hotel provides bikes for free, but if you are willing to bike a long time in Tel Aviv, I strongly recommend you to rent a bike: the bikes provided by the hotel are rusty and not well kept. Riding them was annoying and unpleasant. I don't recommend this hotel for families, nor elderly nor people who have problems with stairs: there is no elevator and you will have to drag your suitcase one or more flights of stairs. Though the rooms are very clean, the carpets on the corridors and the staircase look unclean (understandable, as everyone drags their luggage, but it makes the hotel look messy).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroArangoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The primary purpose of a hotel is to provide one with a place to sleep. If there is a nightclub in the basement that blares loud music from 1am to 7am, the hotel cannot claim to serve that purpose. You can also hear every street sound and every little noise in the cramped hallway.

If you're not the sort of person who stays up till 7am or can fall asleep next to a working jackhammer, avoid this establishment like the plague. I should also mention that the hotel staff refused to move me to a higher floor, further from the noise, although I'm fairly certain that rooms were available. In the end, I doubt it would have made a difference, because the noise was quite loud on all the floors, making this building incompatible with the very idea of a hotel.

I could put up with the poorly cleaned, small rooms at a fairly high price, but the noise issue is completely unacceptable, and it's really not something that is ever going to change. I somehow missed the pertinent reviews that mention this issue. I hope this review prevents others from making a similar mistake.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#82 of 101 in Tel Aviv
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ness Ziona
Hotel Ness Ziona
#75 of 101 in Tel Aviv
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#91 of 101 in Tel Aviv
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Home Apartments
The Home Apartments
#88 of 101 in Tel Aviv
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#35 of 101 in Tel Aviv
212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Armon Hayarkon
Armon Hayarkon
#69 of 101 in Tel Aviv
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun City Hotel

Address: Rehov Yona Hanavi 41, Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $85 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sun City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing