We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Nearby Hotels
$309
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$370
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$450
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$272
$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$313
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gordon Hotel & Lounge(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$272
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$325
$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$291
$276
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BY 14 TLV Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$286
$222
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveler rating
1,378
430
106
36
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,378
430
106
36
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree shuttle to the beachholmes placea large shopping mallfloor restaurantbusiness districthealth clubgreat businessstudio roombusiness tripbusiness loungefitness centerben gurion airportmodern designlate checkthe club loungeexcellent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is an excellent hotel conveniently located, especially for walkers. It's not far from the beach, Old Jaffa and Rothschild Blvd. We love to walk and explore neighborhoods and we found the area around the hotel to be very comfortable and energetic. The decor is clean and stylish and the amenities are first rate. We found the staff to be especially helpful. In particular the concierge, Yogi was able to provide some excellent recommendations for tours and restaurants that really made our trip perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with many travelers around the world.
I believe the tripadvisor users may find some tips from your kind review.

We welcome all the guests to contact us prior to the upcoming visit to find some useful information or any tips that may save time or money.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Convenient business location in the Azreli centre.
Staff are polite and helpful.
The buffet breakfast is nice and there is a lot of choice. Room service menu is limited but food is good.
Access to Holmes Place gym, pool, sauna and steam, but can get very busy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to review our property.

We are always grateful for the opportunity to improve service if needed.
As for the "Holmes Place", City Center guests enjoy access to this premium class club, with it's top of the line equipment and facilities.
Because the Gym is located on 400 sq. meters, it is unusual to find it busy, however this may happen during peak hours. The gym is open from 6:15 am till almost midnight so our guests can choose to enjoy the great facility and service at any hour during the day.

We hope to host you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Checkin
This was quick and easy which is want you need from a good business hotel.

Breakfast
There was a Large select of items to choose from.
Good breakfast experience.

Rooms
These were ok, a little tired looking and dated though.
They were clean and spacious.

Location
The hotel is about 2 miles from the beach, so a taxi is required (or you can walk)
There is a shopping mall next to the hotel but restaraunts are a good 15-20 min walk away.

Wifi is free which is a plus point and the gym is a good size but it does get bust.

Room Tip: A high floor for a good view of tel aviv city and beyond.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear jason r,

Thank you so much for taking time out to leave us a review. I’m very pleased to hear that you appreciated the service received during check in and breakfast that was served. I sincerely apologize our room accommodations did not meet your expectations. We value all feedback, positive or negative, and I assure you we will use your comments to improve our service and accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to have the chance of serving you when travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed there a couple of days for a business trip. I live in hotels so am a bit over critical but there were one or two things that wound me up. First was no help with the luggage when I got there. Second was lack of attention to detail. The front desk do not seems capable of communicating with the rest of the hotel staff I had problems with breakfast the restaurant insisting that I had booked room only when I had booked breakfast, after two days of explaining it got a bit tedious.
On a positive not the food and gym were exhalent and the staff were OK once you got to know them Asaad the door man was particularly helpfull as was the concierge
I did find the gym locker security system amusing you are issued with a padlock with the same number on for all the locks you are told to just change one number on the barrel lock. I assume Tel Aviv must be an honesty place, in Manchester all the lockers would have been emptied within 5 minutes 

Room Tip: Higher the better
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hydrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great place to stay in Tel Aviv. I used my British Airways points to book this stay. This is a top notch property. Breakfast (included) was fresh with a wonderful variety of foods. Staff was attentive and very friendly. One of the key advantages of this hotel is that it is conveniently located within very close proximaty to a train station. We caught the train at the airport and it took us right to the hotel. Save the expensive cab fare and take the train. The hotel also has a regular shuttle to their sister hotel at the beach. From there, plenty of places to walk to. Very nice and modern room with nice amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
in these days I recommend to explore Sarona neighborhood, just few minutes walking , beautiful place combines history, fancy boutiques and restaurants,

We will be happy to welcome you back, I'm sure you didn’t get a chance to explore all the attractions that the hotel and the surroundings has to offer.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a feedback.

Sincerely yours,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews