We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern well equipped and good for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I had 2 stays there in the last week. One was nice quiet weekend with my wife, the other during the week for business.
As I mentioned in my previous reviews the hotel is very well located whether arriving by public transport or by car. For both occasions check in was swift and efficient, checkout was the same. Well informed, polite and helpful front desk staff that speak multiple languages. The rooms are still very nice, clean, ultra modern and very comfortable. On the weekend we had dinner on the 11th floor restaurant. The food was excellent with a very wide choice of starters, meat and fish, side dishes and deserts. It was quiet and very relaxed and we enjoyed a very good meal. Breakfast is the amazingly bountiful Israeli breakfast with something for everyone. They have a really cool machine for squeezing fresh orange juice ! This is a very nice touch.
From a business perspective, the WiFi is very fast, they have a very convenient desk setup and I Managed to get a lot of work done at night. My partners and I managed to get a lot of work done over breakfast too as it was quiet and the coffee was constantly being served. The location made for quick access to the main highway so we had plenty of time to enjoy the breakfast and still get to the office. Very Convenient. All in all this is a very good choice for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

excellent Service, nice modern rooms; very helpfull and friendly employees; direct to the Shopping Mal, shuttle to the beach; excellent breakfast. Room is silent
Fact nice for a relaxt buisness trip..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel in a convenient location (next to the railway station Tel Aviv HaShalom and the Azrieli shopping mall). The Deluxe rooms are nice and quite large.

My major beef is with the amenities offered in the so called "Deluxe Rooms", priced at around $240 per night.

In Deluxe rooms, especially at that price level, I would expect slippers as well as a bathroom scale, as well as more than one bathrobe.

I also had to wonder why the bed sheets both nights had various black marks and spots on them like they came in contact with dirt after washing.

The breakfast buffet is great and I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms seem to be corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcsjcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear jcsjcs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel for one nigh. Very clean and tidy hotel. Choose a high floor to get a nice view of the city. The breakfast is also delicious. Azrielly shopping center is nearby. A supermarket is located in front of an entrance of the hotel. It's very convinient if you want to buy anything.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Slavik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Around:
The hotel is next to a mall so you can grab food at the large food court or spend some time shopping. It also has a train station attached to the mall so you could take the train to the airport. A large departmental store is opp the hotel and open until late.

Room:
The rooms themselves are spacious and very modern. The top floors have great views of the city. The bathroom is lovely with loads of space.

Downside:
There is no space in the fridge for your stuff. The hotel needs to do something about it.

Tip:
Its cheaper to take a taxi from the mall and not from the front of the hotel. In Tel Aviv its cheaper most of the time to ask the taxi on meter. Fixed price is normally 30% to 40% more expensive. Also if you are a non-smoker, do inform the hotel to allocate you a non smoking room.

Room Tip: The view from the top floors overlooking the city is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bard_De
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Crowne Plaza City Center is probably the best place for a business related stay in Tel Aviv. It is new, the rooms are very modern. The bathrooms are spacious and well equipped. You have free Internet and access to a huge gym (Holmes place). If you have access to the business lounge like I did, you can eat, drink and relax 0-24.

The staff were very polite and the whole stay went without a glitch. The food is great and beautifully presented - they really put some effort into the visual presentation.

The location is very convenient because you have immediate access to the main roads in Tel Aviv. Also, it is on top of the largest shopping mall so everything you need is right at your doorstep.

The only negative side I could find is that it is not on the beach and has no nightlife in the immediate vicinity (it takes a 10.minute walk), but it will certainly not affect my rating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikolaRasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at this property for several weeks recently while moving to Israel for work. The hotel is lovely. The breakfast on the 11th floor is a beautiful dairy buffet with an egg chef. There is also a fresh-squeezed OJ machine. Lots to choose from. The Executive Lounge also has a smaller dairy buffet for breakfast and dinner, and snacks all day. The staff in both areas are great, helpful and friendly. Dinner on the 11th floor was also good, but as with everything in Israel, expensive.

The hotel is within the Azraeli Center Mall, and so parking is in the garage under the mall. There is a supermarket directly across from the entrance to the hotel, which is convenient. Also, a short walk over to the mall and you have plenty of fast food choices for meals.

Unfortunately, we could not extend a second time and had to move to another hotel. We had a pretty good experience here. Be sure to check your bill carefully. We were billed for the contents of the mini-bar, and we had used nothing. Some of the housekeeping staff could use a second look, too. One who we saw routinely seemed to never use deoderant, and the room was ot the same after she left! Since the windows don't open, it was a challenge. Also, heed the warnings on the windows, if you are there for any length of time, the window washers will be floating around the outside of your room. Keep your curtains closed!

Room Tip: You will hear the train from your room, and the traffic as well. But, it's Tel Aviv, there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonriseBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,980 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#60 of 101 in Tel Aviv
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $178 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing