We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Business Hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recently stayed here by accident as I couldn't get a hotel room on the beach with such short notice.

I was pleasantly surprised.

Although I did not get to go for a run along the beach in the morning or have a room that overlooked the sea, the Crowne Plaza in the City Center was very good as a business hotel.

The room was very modern and clean. The breakfast was very good. The location also has its benefits being inside the Azrieli mall complex. Lots of food options there.

I used the bus to the beach, which annoyingly only goes once every 2 hours.

The pool also is not a "fun" pool but a lap pool as part of Holmes Place (a very nice gym in the mall). Since the gym is not a "hotel gym" but an actual club, the fitness center is better than comparable hotels.

I highly recommend the hotel and will likely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    387
    98
    32
    9
See reviews for
232
506
117
710
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza during July 2013 - it was a pleasurable, fun and relaxing stay. Although we stayed at the hotel for only one night, we got a chance to enjoy the morning and evening buffets, the tidy and well designed rooms (including the beautiful view of the city from our room) and had an overall wonderful experience.

Would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Rooms high up are extremely quiet. (20th floor +) The Friday night dinner is not as good as the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stavash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza City Center on a number of occasions. The rooms and bathrooms are modern and clean with floor to ceiling windows. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. I have not used the restaurant but have ordered the room service breakfast which was absolutely fantastic! There are also free chocolates and water in the rooms, which is a nice touch. The hotel has free internet, a big bonus in my opinion and has a handy shuttle services to the airport. There is also a free shuttle service to their beach front hotel which patrons can also utilise. The hotel is in the city on a major road, next to the train station, but you do not hear the noise. There is a great shopping mall next door and a supermarket across the road. By Israeli standards, the rooms are large! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful property for the weekend.

Beautiful hotel, located at the business district of Tel Aviv. The hotel catagorizes itself as a business hotel, but accomodates wondefully also leisure travelers. Though the hotel is about 15 minutes ride away from the beach, they offer a complimentary shuttle service to the promenade (stops at the other Crowne Plaza) that leaves every 2 hours to/from the hotel. We used this service daily.

The room we stayed in was beautiful, in the 19th floor, very well equiped and accomodating - Had both a bathtub and a shower, big windows overlooking the skyline of Tel Aviv and a king size bed that was heaven to sleep on.

The food at the hotel was excellent, large veriaty and a lot to choose from.

The staff arevery welcoming and friendly, knowlegable and willing to help with every request we had, always wearing a smile!

I would definetly recommend to stay at this hotel if you're visiting Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great hotel. Loved the room, beds were comfortable, very modern and clean. Not the best location but I wasn't here for views of the beach or anything. The chocolates in my room were amazing! Very helpful staff.

Also: has a shuttle service every 2 hours to the airport and a cash machine in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was there for 5 nights. Location was perfect for me as I did not have time for the beach.
The hotel is near the major street / highway. Nice room, free internet, Exhalant breakfast (hold me all the way thru dinner…)
Easy parking, cost is $10 to $15.- per night. Will come again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing north/east or West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivka847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was my second visit to the Crowne Plaza in Tel Aviv and having previously rated it as the best hotel I had ever stayed in I was hoping to get more of the same!

The room I had was massive up on the 17th floor with huge big windows that let you look out at what I must admit is some stunning views of the buildings and surroundings. The bathroom was excellent with a warm high pressure shower cabinet and a separate bath tub. The views from the bathroom were equally stunning!

I had dinner at their restaurant on all four nights and can not recommend the lamb shank highly enough. The food alone is worth getting on a plane and flying there for! Wonderful!

The staff that I encountered were friendly and efficient, I can't fault them in any way.

There is a huge shopping centre connected to the hotel, for me it was worth a look although I am not too into the whole shopping thing, it was a good mall and they seemed to have everything I could have needed or wanted. Also, across from the main entrance is a little supermarket, not as comprehensive as the basic UK ones but you could grab fizzy juice & crisps to keep yourself going.

Room Tip: The higher the better, wherever you are, you are promised a superb view from all sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,348 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
886 reviews
1.8 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing