We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here as part of a five day business trip, modern and functional with clean rooms, but limited restaurant and bar facilities. When you compare to other CP hotels its not up there but when compared to other Tel Aviv hotels its very good. Staff all excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dicko1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Dicko1965,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking and I will pass on your comments about the staff being excellent and very helpful, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Rooms are very good. Hot water kettle for tea and coffee in room. Small desk area and wi-fi internet. However, prices like many hotels in Tel Aviv are sky-high, more than you might expect to pay in New York or London and you will get inferior facilities and amenities.

Food in restaurant is no better than average. Breakfast buffet is extensive but also very high price for what it is.

Service is average for Israeli standards which means below average for international standards.

The info sheet you are given on check-in says restaurant is open 1 hour after sunset on Shabbat (Saturday) but they didn't tell the restaurant - they say they are not open at all on Saturday and the guy on the reception desk says they are open. Plan ahead to eat out!

Noise insulation from the outside is not great so expect to hear the adjacent busy highway and railway line.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_from_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Rob_from_Derby,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am happy that you found our room accommodations to be comfortable for your needs. However, I'd like to apologize that you found the restaurant food service to be sub par. Please be advised that your comments have been noted and this will be used to further improve on our efforts.

Again, thanks for your candid feedback and I hope you give us another opportunity to host you again and show you improvements.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

New hotel and everything is clean, new and a reasonable rate. Bonus is the Plaza next door. Different concierge at times makes it interesting as they all have different ideas where to go and what to do. Front desk people are great. Treated us so nicely and with such respect. When we arrived the girl at the front desk knew who we were and welcomed us with juice. Nice touch. We took the free shuttle down to the other Crowne Plaza Hotel at the beach and then a taxi to Java in Tel Aviv. We walked around Tel Aviv, along the boardwalk and then took the free shuttle from one hotel to the other. There is a grocery store right at the hotel and you can buy food for your meals. You can walk to the Tel Aviv Museum from the hotel. We loved it there. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MxSmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Beautiful rooms, great service and nice pampering breakfast (following Israel religious views ), proximity to a brimming mall too (Azreili mall)
The concierge guides you well and I have been constantly taking his advise. I shall be staying here for 3 long months so made sure that I gave them feedback about breakfast and they were sweet enough to incorporate!
The gym is grand and very clean, feels pumped up after gymming! What else, staff is suppportive

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I loved this place. The room was very nice, shower and tub were great. I especially loved the bed and bedding - it was very comfortable. The location is very convenient -- there is mall and grocery literally in the same complex. I ate at the hotel only once but it was awesome. I will definitely request this place next time I am in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carodgers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Every year we spend a weekend in Tel - Aviv. In recent years we go to this hotel and enjoy it again and again. The cleanliness, the location, the great breakfast and of course the staff make the hotel a good place to always come back to it. The hotel located near a huge shopping center "Azriele Towers"

Room Tip: The corner room in 19 floor was amazing. large room, and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dafna_Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center for two reward nights. Got upgrade as a priority club member. Complementary juice or bottled water drink at check in desk. Rooms and view from 19th floor was extraordinary. Really great modern decor bathrooms. Great location at the Azrieli Center which is the biggest mall in Israel with great eating opportunities. Train station is right there with good service and comfortable seating. Staff went out of there way to be helpful. Breakfast was $20 per person in an all you can eat buffet which was extraordinary.
Spa is open to paying public so it was crowded and worn out with broken showers in the men's area but this was minor to the overall appeal of the hotel. Woman's side of the spa was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isawbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#40 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,042 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,838 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#63 of 102 in Tel Aviv
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $175 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing