We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I spent 3 night in this hotel. The room was very big ,beautiful, modern , clean ,comfortable, the view was wonderfull. The location is great, in the center of Tel Aviv. Free Internet. The staff was very professional. I'm decently recommend this hotel.I had a great time.I would like to thank Uri Kohen for the service.Thank you, Liraz

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liraz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,250
    398
    100
    33
    9
See reviews for
236
520
119
729
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston,MA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

An ultra modern hotel in the heart of the city.

The staff was warm, helpful and hospitable. The entire hotel was bright and attractive. Although it is a very high building the elevator system had an arrangement we never saw before. When calling the elevator one enters the desired floor number. The result is little or no wait for an elevator.


The room was large attractive and very well appointed. Halogen reading light at the bed, a good work desk with good lighting, a charging station for phones, laptops, etc..

The buffet breakfast was served in a dinning room on a high floor (maybe the 10th) with a nice view and nice light. The room was attractive and the staff very attentive. The food was excellent. We also had dinner in the same room (not a buffet) and the service and the meal was also excellent.

We would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Commadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A modern, well situated hotel which is clean and comfortable. Close to the beach, about 20-30 mins walk and a little further to Jaffa. The 3 towers which make up this complex hold a great shopping mall plus a viewing level with 360 degree views.
I had a room on the Club level which had access to the Club lounge which was a nice bonus. Drinks, canapes and computer access, plus a receptionist only too willing to answer your needs or questions.
A 15 minute walk away is an area with a good variety of bars and restaurants. I would stay here again for ease of venue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueWithaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I spent 3 night in this hotel.
The room was very big , modern , very clean , the view was great.
The location very good , in the center of this great city , it is next to train station.
Free Internet
The best spa ever.
The staff was very professional.
I'm decently recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShayT885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have stayed here a few times. At first I thought I was on an island surrounded by motorways but have found that a short walk brings you to a large number of restaurants and bars which are popular with locals.
My advise would be to always make a reservation before you go somewhere. There never seems to be a quiet night in Tel Aviv
The Crowne Plaza is located in the same complex as a major shopping center which makes it handy for gifts on short stays

Room Tip: Be careful when taking a taxi from airport to state you are going to Azrieli Center and not the sist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roykeaneisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was there for the holiday rooms was nice located ordered room on the phone with the hotel Center Was coded a price it was an unpleasant to find out that they overcharge me When i chackd out. Ii was promised to get a call the fallowing day. Never happened. I called again she was nice but never got an answer .
Breakfast was tribal. The kids on the first time asked me to eat out So we paid again for that out of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi-lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Avi-lu,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Tel Aviv.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I travel regularly to Israel and I keep trying to make this hotel work. It is next to the train station, centrally located, and easy to get to and from and that makes a big difference.
However:
1. At the front desk only one person working Tuesday morning. I had lost my key so I waited 20 minutes for them to get to me. Surprised they wouldn't call someone to help.
2. The main conceirge seems to always be on his cell phone to soeone. I'm beginning to think he is running a busienss on the side.
3. They light up the outside of the buidling with flood lights that are on until late at night. No mattter what I do, no matter what room I stay in, the curtains don't block it out and it keeps me from sleeping.
4. There used to be a nightlight on the floor next to the bathroom that kept me awake. I would put a pillow over it but nothing seemed to work to block it out. Thankfully they have either turned them off or I've got a room this time that the light has burned out.
5. They can't cook eggs. At breakfast scrambled eggs are so over cooked they are frightening. In the past when I've asked for an omlet the cook burns it. they use a metal round thing to make the omlets in and the grill must be too hot. Surprising to me that trained cooks cannot actually cook eggs correctly.
6. No hot food on Saturdays (sabbath) but that is all hotels so I can't hold that against them.
7. For some reason they have 2 elevators out of 4 set up as "sabbath elevators" which means effectively the rest of us wait on the other 2.Every other hotel I've stayed in, Dan, David, Leonardo ony have one set up as Sabbath elevator
8. final straw was dinner tonight. I was tired, it was late, I was just looking for an easy evening. I got there and the hostess and host were engaged in some sort of bickering game so it took awhile to be seated. One waitress took my order another brought it out. Apparently something was lost in the process as the second one missed part of my order when she brought out food. Since a different person had taken the order I told her about the miss and she said she would bring it right away. I waited a bit, gave up as my food was getting cold and started eating. I did see her wandering around over by the bar but she never came by again. Wasn't so much the missing of the item that bothered me it was the telling me she would do something and then disappearing. It was not busy at all so I was really stunned.

So I'm here until Thursday. I'm too tired or too lazy to pack everything and change hotels but I won't be back.

Chris Walton

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepid_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr.Walton,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv, and for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m so sorry to see that we fell below your expectations.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your feedback will help us improve; fortunately we have the opportunity to change your mind as the feedback was written whilst you’re still here though I’d prefer the opportunity to hear your comments in person first.
We would like to offer a sincere apology for any inconvenience described.

Sincerely yours,
Ella Kronkop
ellak@crowneplaza-il.com or +972 3 7774005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,508 reviews
1.5 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,065 reviews
1.5 mi away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#53 of 100 in Tel Aviv
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing