We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We went to Tel Aviv in the end of February to celebrate our bdays on a special from the Happy Club. Since it was our birthdays but couldn't get another discount the hotel gave us a room upgrade and a surprise. Upon returning to our room in the evening to found a birthday greeting, a bottle of bubbly and chocolates. A great birthday for both of us. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rheallan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for nice review. It’s very exciting that you chose Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center for so special occasion. You are more than welcome to start a tradition and spend your birthday at our property every year.

Mazal Tov!
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

956 - 962 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a great place to stay when on business travel to Israel. Walking distance to the trains, local shopping. Hotel itself is very nice, much more modern than others places I have stayed in Israel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Perfect location beside Hashalom train station, Azreili Centre shopping, walking distance to many central city attractions. Also free shuttle to the sister Crowne Plaza Hotel on the beach. Includes access to one of the top health clubs.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nz93g4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel rooms and service areas are modern and well mantained.Location is central but disconected.
Attention is proffesional but cold.Breakfast is average and too standard for the hotel rating.
The overall experience is "you are OK but not enjoing" Will try something else next time

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauljulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear sauljulio,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Spend 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza city center Tel Aviv. Nice stay, nice location. Approx 20 minutes from the airport (taxi is between 130 and 160 ILS). Located right next to major shopping mall. Small supermarket located right accross the entrance
Friendly staff and overall good service.
Breakfast was good, missed cold cuts and low fat milk (but thats just me).
The gym was excellent
I would stay here again if I came back to Tel Aviv

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear tsb123,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I look forward to my stays here, I have stayed in dozens of hotels and this is the only one I look forward to. Not because it is celubrious - but everything is clean and perfect AND the staff are great in all respects, always happy to go the extra mile. You really feel they are happy to help (so suprising in this neck of the woods !) If you are traveling for work I would not think twice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights mid-week and was very pleased with this hotel – the standard is very high and the gym is especially good with a lot of equipment and staff on hand plus a good pool with Jacuzzi and sauna. The concierge deserves a special mention as they we excellent in recommending good places to eat. The accommodation itself was fine and you will have complaints – everything was clean and comfortable and all the extras you would expect, excellent broadband throughout. I would recommend paying for the business centre not least because it is stocked with complimentary drinks and snacks but it is also a good place to work.
Make good use of the free inter hotel transport to the beach as well – it’s a great way to get down town, and will enable you get about in this wonderful city. The location to the train station is also brilliant direct to the Airport and stations in the North.
Most of the hotel rooms are non smoking but there is smoking floors – if this bothers you please stipulate on your booking for a non smoking room. It was not a problem for me but I would have preferred to be on a different floor had I known better. On balance a very good hotel and yes I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stiulate non smoking room as necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,669 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vital Hotel
Vital Hotel
#9 of 103 in Tel Aviv
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $171 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing