We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #24 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Location right in the centre o Tel- Aviv next door a massive shopping centre and supermarket, the rooms are spotless very modern touch, with work desk and WiFi, the staff are very friendly and will give you advice on where to go ie shopping, sightseeing, restaurants etc, plus a free bus service to the beach, nice friendly clean hotel only about 10 minutes from the airport would recommend

Room Tip: I found the higher up for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulhamfcboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to share your kind review with many travelers all over the world.

Cordially,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

15 minutes to check in, no late check out available (even with Ambassador status), poor to non existent wi fi on 22nd floor room, and an AC system in the bedroom that was really noisy unless put down to freezing.

Generally staff were helpful and friendly but the stay was poor and being Ambassador status seemed to be a complete irrelevance to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2012
2  Thank Beacon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

I’m so sorry to learn that you find your recent stay not enjoyable.

I have to mention that the Ambassador status is an exclusive for Intercontinental brand; however in our hotel we should to recognize the Priority Club Level (gold or platinum) and offer appropriate benefits as per member’s level.
I apologize for any inconvenience due to ac system as well as wi-fi, hopefully you reported about these matters to the Guest service center in order to fix it immediately.

Best Regards,
Ella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good hotel overall , very clean , friendly staff .
All seems very new and in very good conditions.
It is located adjsacent to the Azrieli mall so you have a big car park available and from the car park an access to the motorway .in the mall there is a food court .
You can get ther by taxi , 150 ILS , but Hotel shuttle , 100 ILS or by train from the airport , 15 ILS ( stop at station Hashalom) .Please note the train stops for shabat ie from friday 16h30 in the in the winter .
Also to mention the beautiful fitness HOLMES PLACE that you can access for free at level 10 , with gym , swimming pool , jacuzzi , sauna and steam .Appartently a must in TLV and for sure very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rv0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

I’m delighted that you find our hotel services most enjoyable and efficient.

Thank you for your time sharing your great experience with many travelers all other the world. We welcome the opportunity to make our guests HAPPY!

Please do not hesitate to contact me if any special arrangements needed prior your next visit.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Located right on the train line from the Ben Gurion Airport, we found the Crowne Plaza to be the perfect place to stay upon the arrival of our flight from Toronto. It took 10 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel.

We needed a place to stay for one night before taking a Sherut taxi van to Jerusalem. Here, we were able to recharge after our flight before heading out to see a bit of Tel Aviv. The hotel has a free shuttle service to it's sister Crowne Plaza hotel on Tel Aviv's beach. We took advantage of it and headed east to the beach (about a 15 minute ride), where we walked along the promenade up to Old Jaffa. A shuttle took us back to the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center.

Check-in was fast, friendly, and efficient. The front desk people are very good.

Rooms are perfect, great views of Tel Aviv. Wood floors, modern furniture and modern bathroom.

The hotel is connected to a large North American style shopping complex. Starved after the 13 hour flight from Toronto, we grabbed a quick bite in the food court. Food court food here is unlike the mediocre food court food at home.

Breakfast (at about $22 per person) wasn't inexpensive but was one of the best breakfast spreads we've ever seen at a hotel. Lots of cheeses, salads, breads, omelet station, prepared eggs, vegetables, fresh fruit, juices, etc.

We would definitely recommend Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center. If you need one night in Tel Aviv as a pivot point to another destination like Jerusalem, or need a place to stay for a night before transitioning back to airport, it's an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabbagetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I've spent 2 nights in this hotel at the end of October 2012.
The hotel's design is amazing; the furniture is so stylish & modern.
Wonderful comfortable stay, wonderful quick WIFI connection – free of charge (very rare in Tel Aviv) .
The breakfast rich and fresh and offered between 6.30 and 10.30 with all kinds of food .
Just in the same building is a huge mall so that you can go for shopping anytime.
From the Hotel you can get to the beach with the offered Shuttle bus, which is really nice and it’s free of charge.
They also have shuttle bus to Ben Gurion Airport which is very effective and convenient.
It costs only 100 NIS (Taxi costs 160 NIS) and the biggest advantage is that you can charge your room account – no need to deal with cash or argue with taxi drivers any more.
I would recommend the hotel for anyone who likes modern style hotel with nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michali77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed for four nights on business. I have no objections to the service or any of the hotel amenities.

The location is excellent, right on the Ayalon freeway so if you are driving you can get out of the city quickly.

The only improvement I could envision here would be an elevator from the garage to the lobby. This way you have to park in the mall garage and then take various routes to the hotel entrance - not always convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikolaRasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for great feedback; it seems that you spent lovely stay with us.

The shuttle bus to the Airport is actually our new service and I’m happy that you find this service efficient and comfortable.
We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We just had great time in fantastic place.
I will return here because the service is good, the room fit everyone and food so Yami.the location is little bit far from the center of tel aviv but its a 5 minutes with a taxi to the hottest places in the city.there is a mall beanth the hotel and you can spent all off your time cruising between stores and shops

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giladbutbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guests,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,
Ella Kronkop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,999 reviews
1.5 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#61 of 102 in Tel Aviv
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $174 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing