We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stop when you arrive in TLV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Paris, France
Level Contributor
230 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent stop when you arrive in TLV”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Good hotel overall , very clean , friendly staff .
All seems very new and in very good conditions.
It is located adjsacent to the Azrieli mall so you have a big car park available and from the car park an access to the motorway .in the mall there is a food court .
You can get ther by taxi , 150 ILS , but Hotel shuttle , 100 ILS or by train from the airport , 15 ILS ( stop at station Hashalom) .Please note the train stops for shabat ie from friday 16h30 in the in the winter .
Also to mention the beautiful fitness HOLMES PLACE that you can access for free at level 10 , with gym , swimming pool , jacuzzi , sauna and steam .Appartently a must in TLV and for sure very nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rv0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted that you find our hotel services most enjoyable and efficient.

Thank you for your time sharing your great experience with many travelers all other the world. We welcome the opportunity to make our guests HAPPY!

Please do not hesitate to contact me if any special arrangements needed prior your next visit.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    378
    96
    32
    9
See reviews for
222
499
114
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Located right on the train line from the Ben Gurion Airport, we found the Crowne Plaza to be the perfect place to stay upon the arrival of our flight from Toronto. It took 10 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel.

We needed a place to stay for one night before taking a Sherut taxi van to Jerusalem. Here, we were able to recharge after our flight before heading out to see a bit of Tel Aviv. The hotel has a free shuttle service to it's sister Crowne Plaza hotel on Tel Aviv's beach. We took advantage of it and headed east to the beach (about a 15 minute ride), where we walked along the promenade up to Old Jaffa. A shuttle took us back to the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center.

Check-in was fast, friendly, and efficient. The front desk people are very good.

Rooms are perfect, great views of Tel Aviv. Wood floors, modern furniture and modern bathroom.

The hotel is connected to a large North American style shopping complex. Starved after the 13 hour flight from Toronto, we grabbed a quick bite in the food court. Food court food here is unlike the mediocre food court food at home.

Breakfast (at about $22 per person) wasn't inexpensive but was one of the best breakfast spreads we've ever seen at a hotel. Lots of cheeses, salads, breads, omelet station, prepared eggs, vegetables, fresh fruit, juices, etc.

We would definitely recommend Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center. If you need one night in Tel Aviv as a pivot point to another destination like Jerusalem, or need a place to stay for a night before transitioning back to airport, it's an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabbagetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I've spent 2 nights in this hotel at the end of October 2012.
The hotel's design is amazing; the furniture is so stylish & modern.
Wonderful comfortable stay, wonderful quick WIFI connection – free of charge (very rare in Tel Aviv) .
The breakfast rich and fresh and offered between 6.30 and 10.30 with all kinds of food .
Just in the same building is a huge mall so that you can go for shopping anytime.
From the Hotel you can get to the beach with the offered Shuttle bus, which is really nice and it’s free of charge.
They also have shuttle bus to Ben Gurion Airport which is very effective and convenient.
It costs only 100 NIS (Taxi costs 160 NIS) and the biggest advantage is that you can charge your room account – no need to deal with cash or argue with taxi drivers any more.
I would recommend the hotel for anyone who likes modern style hotel with nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michali77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed for four nights on business. I have no objections to the service or any of the hotel amenities.

The location is excellent, right on the Ayalon freeway so if you are driving you can get out of the city quickly.

The only improvement I could envision here would be an elevator from the garage to the lobby. This way you have to park in the mall garage and then take various routes to the hotel entrance - not always convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikolaRasic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for great feedback; it seems that you spent lovely stay with us.

The shuttle bus to the Airport is actually our new service and I’m happy that you find this service efficient and comfortable.
We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Tel Aviv.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We just had great time in fantastic place.
I will return here because the service is good, the room fit everyone and food so Yami.the location is little bit far from the center of tel aviv but its a 5 minutes with a taxi to the hottest places in the city.there is a mall beanth the hotel and you can spent all off your time cruising between stores and shops

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giladbutbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guests,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for just one night and found all the staff very friendly, professional and competent. The room is a very good size and furnished very modern and tastefully. The bed is fantastic - the matress has a layer on top of the springs and is the most comfortable I have slept on for years. Ordered Breakfeast via room service. It consistent of lots of different bits and pieces, came quickly, was impeccably presented and tasted good. Parking in the Azrieli center car park below the hotel was approx 3$ for the night. All in all an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyDog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you, we are delighted to receive such a nice feedback for you.
Hope to host you again in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is quite modern and clean; however it is in the city centre just adjoined to a shopping mall so expect some sort of noise.
Bar on the 11th floor was nice but empty.
Breakfast provided us with a variety of food from salads to pasta, but again a bit too early for all that.
Rooms and facilities were very clean. Some staff members looked a bit 'not interested'.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niceguywlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ella Kronkop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.8 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 67021, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban décor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (The Health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing