We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrall Located, Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Hotels in Tel Aviv are expensive and the Crown Plaza Tel Aviv City Center is no exception. Compared to beach properties it does represent fairly ok value for money though.

Rooms & Hotel Service

The hotel offers spacious rooms, which are beautifully decorated. I couldn't find a single thing to not like about the room, with the expection of the fact that the noise of a departing train at HaShalom railway station could be "felt" and "heard" in my 17th floor room.

There is free WiFi Internet, which requires a voucher from reception. If you have more than one device, they'll happily give you more than one voucher a day.

The front desk staff are ok, not super friendly (very superficial), but not unfriendly either. Somewhere in between.

There is a shuttle taxi every two hours taking you to and from the beach. The destionation of this shuttle is the Crown Plaza at the beach. During rush hour, I would argue that you can walk to the beach just as quickly as the shuttle will take you. Still it is a good and free service.

Location

The hotel is situated right next to HaShalom station, which makes the trip from the airport super easy. Simply take the train from Ben Gurion and leave at HaShalom Station. Take the exit into the Azrieli Center Shopping Mall and you are there. Cheap and efficient.

If you want to get to the beach on foot, it will take you about 25 minutes most. Hotel staff told me 50 minutes, but that is a bit long, after all it is only about 2.5kms. Leave the hotel and take a left to the first big intersection, turn right onto Kaplan Road. Follow Kaplan Road onto Diezengoff Road and after Diezengoff Center (shopping mall) make sure to take Bograshov Road and you'll end up right at the beach. If you get lost, just ask someone, everyone is super friendly.

When departing at night (i.e. no trains available) do haggle with the taxi driver and demand that they switch on the meter. My driver, apparently encouraged by the hotel, demanded 180 NIS for the trip, which is outrageously expensive - but drivers MUST switch on the meter, if requested and so he did.

If you go for a fixed price, don't accept any more than 140 NIS - using the meter likely will get you a lower fare.

Conclusion

The hotel is outrageously expensive, not quite as expensive as most beach hotels, but still very expensive. It offers spacious modern rooms and alright service. Its distance to the beach is a bit of a "let down", but for most business meetings this hotel will get you there more quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,846 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

This was the first time that I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza and was not disappointed. For my purposes the location was excellent. I checked in early morning and was met by a very cheerful receptionist who was most helpful and resolved the problem with my internet reservation in no time. Due to the timing they upgraded my booking to a club room which provided access to the lounge facilities.

The room was fine, modern and spacious. The bathroom had a decent size tub and separate walk in rain shower. The bathroom had a glass wall with internal venetian blind for those who require privacy. The bed was good with adequate and comfy pillows. Flat screen TV of a decent size but the choice of non-Israeli channels was limited and could be improved. An excellent touch is the free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel which provided a good strong signal.
The lounge facilities were a bonus. There was a good selection of snacks and drinks. However, the choice for breakfast was a bit week and could be improved particularly in comparison to the buffet breakfast available at the main restaurant.

The hotel has access to a Holmes Place franchise which was open to the public and all the time I was there was very busy and noisy. Couldn’t really have a nice quite spa without listening to a throbbing base beat from the numerous fitness classes

The hotel is close to the Azraeli center and mall which had a wide range of stores and fast food restaurants.

Security entering the center and the mall was good and as could be expected however, the security check into the hotel was a bit weak as the staff always appeared to be chatting.

Overall a worthwhile alternative to the hotels on the beach which are charging exorbitant rates and if you require the city centre.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hudson0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I arrived at 3:30am at the hotel and was greeted by a very helpful man on the desk who offered me a cold drink and sorted out my room (upgraded) very efficiently. The room was great and the staff all very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendanRD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

5 star hotel!!!
the staff was very attentive , the room just great and very clean.
very good location.
in all the rooms free wi-fi .
for it was the best hotel in tel aviv in all my trips to israel-tel aviv

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reut s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was my third time staying at the Crowne Plaza City Center located in the Azrielli Center in Tel Aviv. I can't say enough. For me the initial draw was being a Priority Club member, and in past stays I used points which was a very economical way to stay at this four star hotel. The rooms are great, the bed is comfy, the bedding and pillows are among the best - and the hotel is well maintained. The higher floors have spectacular views, and the excellent noise insulation means that even though you are just above the busy highway you don't hear a thing! The location is excellent - friends who are picking you up or dropping you off have easy access from the freeway, and a large number of public buses stop within a block of the hotel. Even better, you can take the train for a few bucks right from the airport to the hotel.

There is a large upscale mall and a supermarket right there - you could not even leave the property for a week!!! There is also a complimentary shuttle running once every two hours to the other Crowne Plaza on the beach (also not far from shopping on Dizengoff). and back.

The hotel staff are very helpful - and a special shout out to Aviv and Yogev :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportPsychDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The desk and office staff were very attentive, and a personal greeting letter awaited us in the room. Each of the staff members introduced themselves by name, and made an effort to remember ours. The bed has an excellent mattress, with a large choice of pillows.

Our room had a work desk, with complimentary WiFi.

The breakfast buffet is generous, as are the club amenities.

The location was ideal for us, within walking distance of both the entertainment area of Ibn Gvirol street and the Ichilov Hospital. Free shuttle rides are provided to the beach. Parking was abundant and convenient, but even with the hotel discount was not always cheap.

The sports club is excellent, with an amazing offering of specialty classes. The adjacent mall, supermakret and train station were also very convenient.

Just one issue: the appliance resembling a refrigerator in your room is actually a mini-bar, where every item is in a touch-sensitive slot. If you move any item, it registers as a purchase, even if the item is still there. The desk staff will remove it from your bill if you didn't consume, but it's your responsibility to ask!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yechiel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Modern hotel, very convenient rooms but maybe better light needed, kind staff

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#23 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,980 reviews
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#60 of 101 in Tel Aviv
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center

Address: 136 Menachem Road | Azrieli Center 5, Tel Aviv 6701104, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $178 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW & EXCITING HOTEL IN TEL AVIV. In the heart of the city that never sleeps, amidst the center of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Tel Aviv, the new Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center Hotel overlooks the entire vibrant metropolis. Boasting an ideal location, the hotel is conveniently situated 12 minutes from the Ben Gurion International Airport, a 5-minute drive from the Israel Trade Fairs and Convention Center the largest in the city, walking-distance from the city center and adjacent to the Azrieli Mall, one of the largest in Israel and comprising 180 shops. Crowne Plaza City Center Hotel offers an exclusive hospitality experience at world-class standards with modern urban decor. The hotel provides meeting and guest rooms with the most advanced multi-media technologies and state-of-the-art business services. In addition, guests enjoy the convenience of the highly sophisticated and expertly equipped Holmes Place gym and fitness facilities including an indoor pool (the health club services are available for guests above 18 years old only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing