We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food, Trendy, awkward ambiance”
Review of Clash

Clash
Ranked #621 of 1,778 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $14 - $42
Description: What happens when high culinary and style meet ? Clash ! Restaurant Clash ( not kosher ) under the direction of Chef Haim Tibi , serves original flavors that will surprise even you , all concocted from different worlds- you have to try to believe ... The pampering dishes can combine with alcoholic beverages offered on the menu bar of the restaurant. The Restaurant is not Kosher.
Restaurant details
Description: What happens when high culinary and style meet ? Clash ! Restaurant Clash ( not kosher ) under the direction of Chef Haim Tibi , serves original flavors that will surprise even you , all concocted from different worlds- you have to try to believe ... The pampering dishes can combine with alcoholic beverages offered on the menu bar of the restaurant. The Restaurant is not Kosher.
Reviewed March 23, 2017

Everything we ate was very good, first class meat and very professional preparation. The sitting was rather awkward and uncomfortable which is a pity. There are a few regular tables but they were all taken and are much too crowded together. Our waitress was attentive and efficient but the ambient noise combined with her very soft talk led to some misunderstandings. I wish I could enjoy their food in a more convenient setting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2017

Had a nice business lunch. the menue looks pretty interesting. the business menue goes by the price of the main dish. we had the Romano Artichok and Aspargus for starter which was very good. For main course I had the Indian Chicken and rihich was very rich in flavour and my colleague had the home made sausages which he said were very good.
Service is good

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 17, 2017

Hi Amnon,

Thanks for your review! We are delighted to read that you had a great time at Clash!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon :)

Kind Regards,
The Clash Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Extremely nice tuna tokyo dish and the coctails are even more than I expected! I tried a special fish dish and the quality was more than expected. Very polite staff.
Thank you for the great experience!

Thank βασιλική Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 17, 2017

Hi,

Thanks for your review! We are delighted to read that you had a great time at Clash!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon with an amazing cocktail :)

Kind Regards,
The Clash Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Last friday we managed to make a reservation at a very short notice. The food is really very delicious and definitely very fresh. I liked the service either. On friday night it was not a problem with a parking too. It is an expensive restaurant especially for the restaurant located in a new hotel's lobby. There also very little kids at 8pm friday night.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebekka2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 17, 2017

Hi rebekka,

Thanks for your review! We are delighted to read that you had a great time at Clash!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon :)

Kind Regards,
The Clash Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

Stunning place that gives you festive atmosphere right as you get in. Great soundtrack and cocktails menu adds to that.
The province terrine is a must.
Short rib tortellini and sea fish fillet are highly recommended.
For the deserts go for the banana-caramel cake.
The steaks looked great but we didn't try them.
A great place to celebrate or to combine a going out with dinner.

Thank Tel-Avivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 17, 2017

Hi,

Thanks for your review! We are delighted to read that you had a great time at Clash!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon :)

Kind Regards,
The Clash Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clash also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Clash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing